Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gavin Sai Lun

Clean and nice hotel close to East Station

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, tidy and well maintained hotel. I enjoyed the welcome message by the housekeeping staff and a small chocolate bar. Quiet view to some resident and households. Supposedly not too far by walking distance to The Guangzhou east station but the detour (with the pedestrian bridge) will make the journey harder for people with large luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room upgrade made me happy

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived from international flight to hotel at 1sm and was given upgrade from standard room to suite ... so very happy though realise that doesn't happen all the time. Left next morning so didn't get a chance to try out the hotel facilities or local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
room was great. surrounding footpaths are innundated which makes walking uneasy especially for old people. taxi service was punctual. food charges are pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not worthy of hundreds of dollars for not so great stinky rooms. We had to call customer service to get TV remot, ironing, and safety box fixed. Do not trust the safety box for valuable items it is fake. Ask for a receipt for every transaction otherwise they will charge you for the same transactions again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awsome hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and facility
Cons: Overpriced food
Location: metro and train station fairly near to walk. There was a mc donalds in a near walking distance.
Stayed here for 2 weeks Was a great choice. Had good buffet breakfast. Made eggs as you want them. (Not included in your hotel price, and it was around $20dl per person) Staff was great, most could speak english some even spanish. Ever helpfull to help youout. Ex when i went into town they loked it up online and and wrote in down in chinese and got the cab and they explaied the cab were you were going. Rooms were nice ans clean. Always left my stuf inside the room nothing got lost. Dinner at the 3 hotel resturants were good all 3, but were overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover from Hong Kong to Guangzhou by train

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover from Hong Kong to Guangzhou by train. Close to Guangzhou East Station.
5 out of 5
by Doris from Dubai

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou . It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. 
1 out of 5
by Amrit

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Kishore

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.