Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteral, Canada

very nice with great swimming p to relax traveller

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: swimming pool and gym and all the rest of the faciltiies
Cons: n/a
Location: shopping mall, movies, restaurants - it is in heart of downtown. if your friends are staying in near by hotels gathering is very easy
Hotel is located in downtown so access to shipping mall and downtown shops and restaurants is at walking distance. The outdoor swimming pool on 9th floor is excellent facility making this great hotel even better and one can relax after long travel and then re-do it in the morning before the meetings. the staff is amazing and response of all services is excellent. gym is well equipped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent location where is located beside the shopping area and has Metro that connects directly to airport and any places in Guangzhou. Good customer services
5 out of 5
by kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yu Hua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is the best selling point for this hotel, metro lines are right under the building. Tons of shopping and dining areas around. condition of the room hardly meet the standard for this price range. relatively new hotel but lack of proper maintenance for the interior.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Divine. Book if more than 1 child.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
So wonderful. We live in Guangzhou but outside the city and so used this for a staycation. One of the only hotel that caters for 2 adults and 2 kids rather than many Chinese families of 2 adults and 1 child. Place was divine and central for shopping, cinemas, food and the metro. We did avoid the breakfast incl package as this would have added £100 onto a two night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent feel and view to the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall not to the Mark of the Sheraton Worldwide

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was a SPG member but was treated like the rest of other hotel guests.Front Desk service was horrible as their English level was so bad and needs proper training.Overall not very satisfied and did complaint to higher level and was compensated with dome drinking vouchers at Cheers Lobby Bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but disappointed on this stayed

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I always books a king bed with Hotel.com but when i checked in, the front desk lady said i have booked a 2 queen beds room which was not true and later then she said will change a king bed room for me tomorrow. Next day i got a room changed but that king bed room has a very strong smell, hotel staff said the last guest has applied trauma medicine so smell remained in the room. I guess those weird smell was something else but not only medicine. I guess the staff will not say the true however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels