Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Not a good one

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
No one speaks English, the checkin couldn't locate our reservation. Finally after an hour a guest who speak English and Chinese came to our rescue. Hotel not clear.
2 out of 5
by Niclas

Worse than expected

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was one of the cheapest ones with breakfast, I didn´t expect high room standard. When arriving they don´t even have breakfast or restaurant! Standard is 20 years old and water leaking all over the floor in bathroom didn´t impress on me. I didn´t even finish my stay here, I moved out even I already paid in advance for 3 more days. Location is also not good, far from subway. The location is shown wrong on Google maps, you must go by the street number to find it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but hot water was hard to get...

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice, and it was near some great food.
Cons: The hot water supply should be improved.
Location: I was hear to be with my fiancé during her interview at the U.S. Consulate in Guaugzhou. There were good restaurants nearby, and we felt safe.
The hotel is what you would expect for the price. Small rooms with few amenities. That is ok, I was looking for a good price, not a fiver-star hotel. My only dissatisfaction was that the hot water was non-existent at times, and at others, you would literally have to wait for 20 minutes to start getting hot water in my 8th floor room.
4 out of 5
by Amit Sarang from India

Hotel is Nice,

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. only one problem we have as per the booking there is no Refrigerator,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIA

Fantastic Service

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very much satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibraham from USA

even no taxi driver knows where is this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: buses to to the canton fair
Cons: no hot water
Location: nothing around it even no taxi driver knows where it is
small room there is no break fast as they say hard to find English speaker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Reno Nevada

Gamble

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: I liked the location, very near bus stops. Walking distance to many shopping areas. The free bagged breakfast
Cons: The gamble you will take when booking a double bed room. Could get a "nice" room, or just the tiny thing.
Location: Bus stop outside the front door. Shopping nearby. There is a gate in the wall across the street that looks like nothing, go inside, good local shops.
I stayed at this hotel two times this trip. On the first stay, our room was nice size, clean and nice for a very budget hotel China. If I was rating this hotel on just my first stay, I would have given it a 4 or 5. The second time we stayed, our room was tiny. It barley had room for the double bed. The room was clean. Both beds were the typical HARD Chinese beds. OK, now for the breakfast. Yes it was a brown paper bag with a boiled egg, a small carton of milk, and two Chinese cakes. Because I had read the reviews, and knew what I was getting, I thought the breakfast was great, and so did my wife. I give this hotel an extra star for the breakfast that many complain about. Maybe it shoud be advertised as a "Contenental Breakfast" then there would be less confusion for westerners.
4 out of 5
by siva from toronto,canada

its nice hotel for ur $$$$

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: if u want to go for a bussiness for ...Guangzhou
hai i went to the canton fair 2011...hotel is nice ,,excellent customer service..what ever you want they will help you..for my money its good hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from INDIA

good to sleep only.

Posted Oct 20, 2011
YOU MUST BE CLEAR THAT YOU ARE NOT GOING FOR HOLIDAYS WITH FAMILY. IF YOU ARE THERE FOR BUSINESS THEN IT IS GOOD OPTION. STAFF CAN'T SPEAK ENGLISH BUT VERY CO-OPERATIVE. DON'T EXPECT ANY ROOM SERVICE. IF YOU ARE VEGETARIAN THEN FORGET THIS HOTEL AS THEY GIVE ROOM SERVICE FOR BRAKE FAST WHICH IS MAINLY NON VEG.