Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near airport, free shuttle to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean room, perfect for staying overnight for an early flight. Breakfast starts at 6:30am. The timing of airport shuttle were 6:00am, 7:00am, 8:30am....can't recall the rest. Journey takes about 10mins on the shuttle, stopping at T1 (international) and then T2 (domestic). Definitely would stay again if I am in Tianjin and on an early flight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted May 28, 2017
Walls were stained, nice shower though and great buffet.
4 out of 5
by Hemant M

Holiday Express Tianjin airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, was impressed by the size of the room even though its an express outlet.
5 out of 5
by Song En from Singapore

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet place
4 out of 5
by Soon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Toronto

Short Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable Stay with a nice free breakfast. Hotel Service is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Singapore

Nice Hotel with room for improvement.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The Manager, the proximity to the airport & the industrial area, the peaceful environment and the comfortable room.
Cons: Improve English literacy level of staff, attention to the details of the room service, providing pick up services, limo services & tours for guests.
Location: Near airport & airport free trade zone. Absolutely nothing to do nearby. Cannot even buy mineral water or toothpaste.
Nice room, near airport, nice facility. Front line staff speak very little English. Opposite hotel is McDonald, the only food outlet other than hotel food. manageress was pleasant & spoke English. Hotel has no facility for relaxation such as spa, Jacuzzi etc. No nearby convenience store. Room had only 2 bottles of mineral water & tap water is not potable. Shower gel was insufficient and was not topped up. TV had all Chinese channels only and none in English. Hotel food was ok, but the staff at the restaurant was pleasant & was willing to help. Due to their poor English, I was charged for breakfast though I had included breakfast. I went down at 11:45 am though & assumed that it was still breakfast time as they were still opened. I asked the waitress 'if still breakfast time' and she nodded & later charged me for the food. This was entirely due to English inadequacy. Overall was an OK experience for me.