Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
alltogether it was a very pleasant stay and the hotel , room and staff were great -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Friendly hotel. Best Concierge service

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: staff.
Location: Near Zhong Guang Cun and major Universities
The staff at the hotel are the best. I had to interact with the concierge service the day I arrived. due to late arrival of my luggage. Peter, the concierge service supervisor, took down the information. He made sure this information was shared with the evening shift and check with me when I passed concierge desk the next day. The cleaning staff was also courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bothered by weak service

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Many of the hotel staff lack hotel and service training. Also they tried to charge me for the room (I paid at time of booking) twice, both at checkin and again at checkout.
2 out of 5
by hwee tin from Singapore

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is too old and the aircon is lousy. Need an total overall haul!!!
3 out of 5
by JongHak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, great staff, Rooms a bit small

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Stayed here for a week, great location in the centre of Tianjin, staff are very helpful, polite and friendly.
Cons: Get rid of the tiny bath, a decent Shower would be far better, review the gym equipment, there is 1 bike, its broken, other machines not that good.
Location: Close to everything and a street running down the side of the Hotel is all restaurants, Shopping Malls and coffee shops next door and across the road.
The Hotel itself is nice, we had a double booked but the bed was about the worst I have had in a hotel ever! For one person it was comfortable but 2 it was one of those beds were you can feel all the movement, bit like sleeping on a big Jelly, anyway we saw reception the next day and they moved us without question (asked for a twin in case all doubles were the same) and the twins were very comfortable The rooms were smaller than we expected but well appointed, clean and comfortable and next to no noise from the street below, bathroom was also small and a bit disappointing, had the shower in the bath, worked ok but did think why they bothered with the bath. We only ate at breakfast which is in the restaurant on the 2nd floor, decent enough with a good mix of Chinese and Western dishes, coffee though was pretty dire, either luke warm or very watery, but staff were always very obliging and by the time we left they always knew to bring me a fresh made and "HOT" cup when I sat down. The Hotel has a gym on the 6th floor, I used it 4 times, its ok, Hotel gyms are never going to be that great, this one no exception, Pool however is good, the changing rooms are ok, the Sauna a waste of time, was never hot enough when I was there, maybe it gets switched off when ever not in use?, Steam room however was awesome, make sure you use that it works a treat. Overall, have stayed in other Hotels in Tianjin and this compares well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenient for business travellers to Tianjin.
4 out of 5
by David from Spring vile

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super helpful concierge, close to downtown attractions, 24 hour fitness room for the jet lagged visitor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

The location and staff of the hotel is good.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
My room was a little hot and the climate control was not working in the room, after informing the front desk about the problem their solution when I returned to my room later in the evening was to leave the room windows open . Tianjin in December & the high degree of pollution with the room windows open is not a good idea.