Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in convenient place of city centre

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean, convenient, nice staff. In winter, the room air circulation is too warm and not comfortable. Suggest to tune down the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hotel Nikko Tianjin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

LOCATION IS PROBLEM

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: CHEF THAT DO BREAKFAST SHOWN ABOVE
BASICALLY THE HOTEL IS GOOD, ONLY PROBLEM IS THE LOCATION THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ALONG THE SIDE ROAD. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING IS OK EXCEPT ONE MORNING I WENT TO HAVE BREAKFAST BUT THE CHEF DOING THE EGG SECTION SHOWED HIS TEMPER WHICH MADE ME LOST MY APPETITE FOR THE DAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hotel Nikko Tianjin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a update

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: easy check in
Cons: Hotel could use a remodel, public area like hallways were showing their age and wear/tear
Hotel is looking a bit long in the tooth. Not sure when it was last remodeled. Good Location near a big mall in the ground level of the building. MY biggest disappointment was my room was on the executive floor but the lounge was closed on Saturday and Sundays. I was looking forward to that perk and was let down .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review about us. I was terribly sorry to hear that you had been disappointed by the bad experience during your stay. Your comment is important for our continuous improvement. I have shared your comments with our team for immediate review and investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not providing the staying experience you have come to expect. Thank you once again for your feedback and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back with the most enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

In city centre , all places near , even market

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel, family suite was excellent. Rooms are spacious .Cleanliness exceptional. Though time spent was less in hotel , still ambience was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hotel Nikko Tianjin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Difficult to find hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had problem in finding the hotel, as the lobby is on 7th floor of a building. I reached late evening and the building was difficult to reach for the taxi driver. Not the best of hotels,especially considering the generally high standard hotels one gets in Tianjin or other cities in China. Not recommended, as one can get much better at same or slightly higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review about us. I was terribly sorry to hear that you had bad experience during your stay. Your comment is important for our continuous improvement. I have shared your comments with our team for immediate review and investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not providing the staying experience you have come to expect. Thank you once again for your feedback and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back with the most enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Nami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hotel Nikko Tianjin.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kitman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Oz in China

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk friendly and highly professional. Concierge was very keen to assist. Generally a good class of room but with deficient maintenance - roof light hanging out of the ceiling It was equipped with towels etc for single occupancy and there was no answer from housekeeping on night 1. On day 2 housekeeping saw there were two occupants and still did not supply towels and soaps for 2 until asked. Great bed and bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review about us. I was terribly sorry to hear that you had bad experience during your stay. Your comment is important for our continuous improvement. I have shared your comments with our team for immediate review and investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not providing the staying experience you have come to expect. Thank you once again for your feedback and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back with the most enjoyable experience.