Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Richmond, va

Good price

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a very good deal for the price paid. I thought the location would be closer to the tianjin eye, but its not. There was some confusion at check in because they did not have our hotels.com reservation, but they finally got it straight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre quality

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Ibis Tianjin Railway Station does not live up to the name of the international IBIS/Accor group of hotels. It is located within some residential area close to the town area and getting there from the main street can be quite a messy and dusty affair especially when there was still ongoing roadworks. It is also not a handicap-friendly hotel as the hotel is elevated from street level and hotel guests are required to carry their luggages up a flight of stairs to reach the hotel lobby. How can a handicap or wheelchair bound guest be expected to do that? Although the room was relatively clean, but the bath and face towels provided by the hotel are old and tattered. They are better suited to be floor mats than bath towels. I do not expect such low level of quality from an international brand name such as the IBIS. The room's heating was also not working and I ended up having to wear my thermal wear and winter jacket on top of using the blanket that was on the bed, even though it was autumn! The buffet breakfast was acceptable for the price charged
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is very clean and staff very helpful and very good customer service. It is close to local train station but next door in the hotel is a local rubbish dump. It is not a good sight to stay at a very nice hotel and see a rubbish dump across the road. I would not recommend for people to stay if they do not want to see this rubbish dump. Overall is good.
2 out of 5
by jordan from singapoore

So so

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Wifi
Location: Location is oki only
my experience withthishotel is wifi is terrible, no refrgarator & no safety box to keep my personal beonging
4 out of 5
by Yue Gu from College park, MD

good customer serviece

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
The surrounding environment is noisy and dirty.
4 out of 5
by nonharvard from Boston, MA

A decent room

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
A room was decent and the service was fine (typical iBis hotel). The location was a bit difficult to get to because of the construction projects around the site. But other than that I enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Shanghai, China

A good hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel service -- it's clean, big, and comfy. But what the website doesn't tell you or what you can't see in the map it provides you with is the condition of the neighborhood the hotel is located in. This hotel, although it's relatively close to the train station, is not easy to get to. You still need to take a cab everywhere you want to go. The subway station is not far, but you have to get through the unpaved roads and under construction paths to get there. The maintenance of the road in front of the hotel is non-existence, so in a rainy day, because of the open sewage, the road stinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for students/couples

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Decent pricing for a decent hotel. Went for just one night on a short trip. Near many of the city sights, cabs are cheap, and the hotel driver is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack Chang the Traveler

Great value, clean room

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Orbitz
The room is clean, the hotel uses simple furniture but very comfortable overall. Some rooms might not get wifi such as the one I stayed in so that needa to be improved. For the price though, this was a great stay!