Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samy

Nice location and comfy place

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
There area is really nice, behind the hotel there is many good restaurants and bars, there is also the old neighborhood of tianjin really nice architecture, moreover it only needs around 20 mints to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your time writing us this review. We are delighted to have you staying with us and it is our pleasure serving you too. So happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Take care and cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles, CA

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived hotel at 10:20 PM after long international trip. There were no any restaurant opening or room service in hotel. The next morning when we go to for breakfast we were told only including one breakfast and need to pay additional RMB 80. But When I booked the one bedroom room it showed up to 3 guests and including free internet and breakfast. By the way the room is large enough and clean. Water pressure for shower is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location and nice staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel is centrally located and subway station is just nearby. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and they all demonstrate good abilities to interact with guests. The club and restaurant staff is particularly warm to provide updated travel information and make a set of Chinese dumplings delivering to our room after their cooking lessons organized for hotel guests. If you want not just good facilities but also friendly services for your stay, this hotel is the right choice in Tianjin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great short-term apartment in Tianjin

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful courteous staff, clean, good location
Cons: On check-in clerk could not speak English, but my girl was able to translate. Other times very little trouble communicating so not too bad
Location: There is food and starbucks in the business area next door. Will need to drive to most Tianjin destinations
Awesome room, kitchen, laundry, living space. Close to banks, food. Easy to get to various areas of Tianjin. Helpful staff, some did not speak English. My girlfriend hurt her hand and when we got back to the room the staff had written a note of concern and provided some bandages, gauze and tape. Very nice touch. Quiet living for sleeping, nice view of the city. Great for business professionals who need to stay a period of time in the city.
4 out of 5
by rg from chicago

great location, price,and quality

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
great location, price,and quality
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Los Angeles

best secret in Tianjin

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
If you don't need (or want to pay for) a fancy entrance and lobby, this is the place for you. Spacious apartments, perfectly appointed for the business traveler, spectacular views. Breakfast is rather modest but you do have your own full kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
Over the years of travelling, Somerset has always been one of my top choices to stay-in during vacations. However, with comparison of my last stay-in with the recent ones, it seemed that the serviced residence has reduced its quality standard by a bit. No doubt, the serviced residence is still good in terms of cleanliness of room, service quality. However, the hotel amenities lacks maintenance and the bed is hard as any wooden plank can be. Location wise, the serviced residence is located in between the CBD area and as well as some upscale malls. A bus-stop is located directly in front of the serviced residence, so there shouldn't be any problem of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city center

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Hotel room was too hot, I tried to cool it off with AC but it did not work; even leaving the window open did not cool it sufficiently. Service in Club Lounge excellent, staff very helpful and meeting room was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your time writing us this review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

市街地の移動に便利なホテル

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: 部屋の清潔さが1番よかったです。
Cons: 部屋数が多いのですが、エレベータが2台なので、早めの行動が必要ですね。
Location: 近くには、五大道と言うエリアがあり、ちょっとした観光と食事ができる場所があります。
ホテルのフロントは、愛想がよく、日本語も話せるので、チェックインもスムーズです。部屋は、1LDKの部屋を予約しましたが、とても快適でした!LDKは、広く、料理をする人ならとても使いやすいキッチンがあるので、おすすめです。朝御飯は、和中があり、中華料理が苦手な人も問題ないと思います。ただ、食事に関しては、おなか一杯になるいう程度で、特筆することはありませんが。 ホテルの近くには、バス停もあり、移動には不自由しません。バスを使えば繁華街のビンジャンダオにも5分程度で行くことができます。 ホテルの中にも日本料理店がありますが、10分ほど歩くと焼肉屋や居酒屋などが数件あります。 部屋も環境も快適で、おすすめのホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
天津 サマセット 国際ビル アパートへのご好評、ご意見をいただき、誠にありがとうございます。こちらがアパートのサービス、施設など、各方面を向上するために、引き続き努力させて頂きます。お客様の再度お越しにお待ちしております。