Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged five star hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is our third time staying here and the hotel is getting an aged feel. But the price is reflecting its condition and we are ok with it.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Great!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location!
5 out of 5
by Leibo

Great Stay at the center of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel locates at the center of Tianjin, next to great sites for shopping, sight seeing and good food. Public transportation also is convenient. Room is clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Is this a Westin Hotel?

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We have stayed at Westin Hotels in other cities in China with good experience, but this time obviously we made a mistake at selecting the right hotel in Tianjing. Arriving at 1:30pm and the room was not ready, the front desk girl told us it will be ready in 50 minutes. After 50 minutes, the room was still not ready. I had to check with them twice till finally they had a room for us. The condition and cleaness of the room was bad for a Westin hotel, I found hairs on the bath room floor and the toilet paper wasn't replaced. I called to ask for some toilet paper, a guy came without hotel uniform, knocked the door loudly and inpatiently with yelling some Chinese words. The taxi drivers around the hotel were terrible, my husband caught a taxi less than one mile away from the hotel and asking the driver to take him back to the hotel, the driver told him he didn't know where the hotel is. We checked out early next morning for our flight to Tokyo, only one girl working at the front desk, no bell man. We asked her if she can Call a taxi for us and she replied we have to do it by our own. It was 5:20 in the morning, we caught a taxi passing the street in front of the hotel, I knew the taxi charge from this hotel to the airport should be aroud 50 RMB, however the taxidriver charged us 94 .
1 out of 5
by SAI

That's awful!!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's the worst experience I've ever had of staying at a so-called five stars hotel. I didn't even think it's a real Westin at the very beginning. I couldn't tell the guy standing at front door is from security or concierge. He's laid back, no service, not presentable and not in a professional way of talking to customers at all. Seemed he had never been trained up. During check-in, my shoes were unbelievably firmly stuck to the floor by very sticky purée or something spilled on the ground and no one noticed it till I voiced out. The most interesting part is 2 receptionists still standing behind the front desk even they heard my loud complaint that something disgusting on the floor bothering me SEVERAL times and I finally invited one of them to come out to look at it. Extremely hard for taxi driver to find and drop you off at the front door , very mess outside. It's a bad idea to choose this one to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Near to food area and a nice craft beer joint

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was good, bed was comfortable and many Resturant and pub around this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to Subway station, tourist places and malls. Great layout and space. Love the bed; it's one of the most comfortable beds in China. No free Wifi in the room though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and great service with nicely decorated rooms and lots of space.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Hong Kong

Sourcing manager

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, services and location.