Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and conveniently located in a scenic walk by the river and close to a historical Catholic Church.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Rated Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
An over rated hotel. Definitely neither 5 nor 4 stars standard hotel. Not worth the value paid for.
5 out of 5
by Lew

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but nice stay....... Should be 5 stars instead of 4 for a good chinese hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Love this hotel, I say here every time :)

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Ideal location, all the sights are within walking distance. Those further away are a short can ride away (less than 15y to most places). The staff is super accommodating; concierge service is the best for organizing dinner reservations, taxis and such for our large group of teachers. I will go back here and only here, again and again!
3 out of 5
by SeonYoung from USA

Good but old

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good but old
5 out of 5
by Jeani from Fallon Nevada, USA

Wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Riverside.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was absolutely wonderful.What we thought was an abandoned department store turned out to be a wonderful bazaar of clothing and linens, both off the rack and custom made. I wish I had brought extra suitcases to fill. Great little shops, wonder river walk right across from the hotel, near by park, an easy walk to Ancient culture street. If you are an American (as we are) expect to treated like a rock star! We had our pictures taken with so many wonderful people and their children. The food is typical of an Asian country. Almost everything is served at room temperature and even though it has a theme-American, German, Italian-it isn't. Its the Asian version which may bare very little resemblence to its foreign counter part. The exception was the Hamburgers we had delivered to the room and one of the best steaks I have ever had served off the menu. We loved the breakfast buffet, but we arrived at exactly 6 am when it opens because I didn't want to eat food that had been sitting at room temperature for a couple of hours. The staff was eager to help and please and they will happily bring you ice for your drink. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice with reasonalbe price. But a little disappointed at the Japanese restaurant. Besides it, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Excellent value location in Tianjin

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Room Size. Good Japanese and Chinese restaurants. Great views of the Hai River and Tiajin Eye! Great Breakfast.
Cons: Wi-fi was a bit slow.
Location: Evening cruises on the Hai River. Ride the spectacular Tianjin Eye ferris wheel.
Excellent large and very clean rooms. Nice location with river views in a seemingly safe location. Prices are excellent considering the quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the river in Tianjin

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Tianjin. The hotel staff member who helped us check-in was friendly and courteous, and the hotel itself was very nice. The location of the hotel is on the river and next to the Tianjin Eye ( big ferris wheel). The only disappointment was the pizza that we ordered through room service, since it was very small and not the best value. Breakfast, however, was very good. They had a large spread of food, which included European style breakfast, Chinese style breakfast, and American stlye breakfast.