Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good reliable hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I stayed here most of the time during my visit to Tianjin. The hotel is run like an American hotel. So for Americans, it feels at home. There is some renovation for the next door building during my stay. The gym was relocated to a couple of guest rooms on the 8th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Tianjin Univ

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I always stay in this hotel when I am visiting my parents who live in Tianjin Univ. The room is very comfortable and quiet. They have a nice gym and pool, I used the gym but not the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Fantastic staff
The staff were very polite and helpful; the room was a good size; the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Rooms too hot.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Restaurant options
Location: Close to subway station and shopping centres
Good hotel in a central location. Needs another restaurant now the Japanese restaurant has closed. Rooms too hot for my liking also...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv israel

Good location next to city center

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Like elsewhere in China staff doesn't speak good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mak from Hong Kong

centrally located at Tianjin

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel is linked to a large shipping mall and the subway station which made our visit a very convenient one; staff are really helpful especially when arranging our transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivy from pa

Nice hotel, poor internet

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This is my 3rd stay here in recent years. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Something you will expect for a 3 star American hotel. The internet speed is terrible. I tried to access my company shared drive to save a large file (30M). I could not do it. I finally had to email a PDF version. It took more than 10 min to send a 10M file.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Business trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Ok hotel a little old and dated, located right downtown within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor, nothing special, the free wifi is only good in the lobby, the lobby bar is a joke, never anybody around which is what you get when you charge $10 for a 12oz beer. As for breakfast its a typical buffet but cost 186 rmb (30USD) not even worth it. Half the hot foods were cold. The next two days had McDonald s and Starbucks which is right around the corner . Would I stay again probably not. Prefer a hotel at least with a little atmosphere and this place had none!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nice Bathroom and Clean
Cons: Bed was too hard, gym amenities seemed old and used
Location: Location is difficult to access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julien

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: The internet should be included in the room price.
Location: Good location, near the subway and plenty of department stores, restaurants.
This is a nice hotel, with good location and a reasonable price. A small problem would be that the internet is a separate charge (100 CNY, almost 20% of the room price), otherwise, it a decent 4 stars for Tianjin.