Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by tyathi

天津駅徒歩3分の好位置にあるホテル

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: リッチとタクシーがいつも待機している
Cons: せめて英語が出来るスタッフは必要
Location: 点心では一番のロケーションです。
高速鉄道や地下鉄利用にとても良い位置にあり、飲食店やショッピングもたくさんあります。 各観光名所にも近いので活動拠点としては最高ですが、スタッフのほとんどが英語ができません。 当然日本語は全く通じません。 部屋はシャワーのみで、全体的に古さを感じます。 価格は非常に安く二人で一泊2700円ほどでした。 以上の条件で問題ない方にはお勧めです。
2 out of 5
by toshiyuki from japan

場所的にはなんとか

Posted Jan 24, 2014
サービスの水がなく、シャワーのお湯も長時間出しっぱなしにしないと出ませんでした。(日によりけり) また、フロントスタッフは、日本語・英語とも話せるスタッフがいませんので苦労します。
4 out of 5
by Hillary from Qinhuangdao, China

Great for Price, So Close to Italian-Style Town

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location Price Cleanliness
Cons: Some of our lights didn't work or only worked sporadically. None of the employees even spoke broken English.
Location: Right next to the train station. Italian-Style Town Ancient Culture Street Buddhist Temple Tianjin Eye
Initially, we were pleased to see that the hotel was less than a 5 minute walk from the train station. We were further pleased to discover western toilets. We were even further pleased to discover that it is extremely close (if you don't walk by the river) to Italian-Style Town and Ancient Culture Street. Excellent location! The room was small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Montreal

dirty hotel but good location next to train stati

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
I would recommend only if you want a place close to the train station and to the river and you dont plan on spending time in the room... Or if you like filth. The ac blows cigarette flavored air and everything is dirty. The linen is yellowish and so are the towels which seem to date from the ming dynasty. Its cheap but the value is even less. None of the staff has any notion of english so hopefully you can speak chinese. Great city though!
4 out of 5
by Rune from Denmark

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
The location is really convenient, right next to the train station (you can walk straight there and dont have to take a cab, the sign is easy to see once you leave the station and look south). The interior is decent, average low budget hotel quality with wired internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bob from UK

great location and price

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: location, price, cleanliness of room
Cons: no hot water in evening - but we didn't try to sort this out with the hotel because we were only staying briefly - so will not rate the hotel down.
excellent location next to main railway/ bus station, excellent price, very clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Jan 13, 2011 on Hotels
Although overall the hotel is value for money, the smell of the room is unbearable. It smells like inside a pub. I suspect 80% of the residents smoke inside their rooms and the smoke goes into the ventilation system. Not recommended for more than 1 night.