Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Couldn't ask for more at this price

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Located quietly behind a shopping mall Area. Away from the crowd yet easily access to all the malls. 3 mins walk to the nearest MRT station. Simple and decent apartment with kitchen and living room. A pretty good price to accomodate my family of 4 paxs. The Front counter lady staff is both friendly and helpful. Although nothjng fantastic about the apartment, but definitely value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
If you are as careful as me, you would look twice before settling into any hotel. I found bugs on the floor and especially around the bathroom sink area. I was getting ready to wash my face and brush my teeth, when I removed the glass I see things moving and when I lifted the mat under the glass, there were at least 30 small bugs crawling around, and when I looked even closer, they were all over the sink. I complained to the front desk and ask to cancel my booking so I can get out of there asap. Front desk person told me I cannot cancel the booking since it is already paid for and we had to get a manager involved. Manager followed me into my room and after seeing the bugs, he acted it like as if it's a normal scene. He recommended changing to a different room. THERE IS NO WAY I AM STAYING IN THIS HOTEL so I insisted on the cancellation. We went back to the front desk and the Manager had approved the cancellation, I was told that I will be contacted on the next business day but never received a call. I am now back to the states and this matter is still not resolved. Bottom line, If you like small bugs, then feel free to book this hotel. Besides the location, there is NOTHING, I meant NOTHING good about this hotel. WE NEVER RECOMMEND NOR STAY AT THIS PLACE EVER AGAIN. Customer services sucks. They don't care about you, they just want your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

The hotel picture is an artist rendering, not real

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room size, location
Cons: Really needs non-smoking rooms and better room cleanliness
Location: Malls, walking, shops, restaurants, taxi's, pretty much everything
First, let me say that I like this hotel for it's price point and the large apartment rooms. This is a place I will return. Just understand that this hotel is undergoing a full renovation, no breakfast etc. I was unhappy initially at the actual look and feel compared to the picture they gave Expedia. Very different than the picture represented. No non-smoking rooms for now. Air con works great which is highly unusual for China. Outstanding location. Very helpful to have an excellent dry cleaners next door and Starbucks a block away. The rooms are decent but brace yourself for the hallway and lobby. Room cleanliness is very average. The nearby church bells go off at 6am but it is tolerable. The staff is effective if you are patient. They were generally helpful when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Facilities is disappoint.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: Needs more usable cooking pans.
Needs more cooking equipment as self service apartment. Telephone didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Leicester, England

Wifi didn't work and map totally incorrect

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nowhere near located on map. Come on Hotels.com This is a regular error and causes no end of problems finding hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Good Hotel Close to City Center

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stayed at this hotel twice during the holidays. Rooms are big, many restaurants and shops nearby. Cable TV stations include HBO and MTV, among others. Close to the subway station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Its like service appartment. Big bedroom with Drawing room and separate Kitchen equipped with Gas stove, microwave, ftidge etc. Reasonably clean
5 out of 5
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Rotten floor, dirty carpet, small room, nothing matches with pictures on website. It says 70m2 room but it looked way small than 7m2. But staff said that was it! Very disappointed.