Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RAVI from Irvine, CA

Good stay at the Tianjin Sheraton

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with a good vibe. Got upgraded to the Club level which made it even nicer.
3 out of 5
by matthew from Beidaihe

5 star on the outside, 1 star cleanliness

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived and it took me 25 minutes to check in. There was not enough staff and the FOM was checking people in. When i eventually got to the front of line the FOM just walked away with out acknowledging I was there and just left me waiting. The Pool was one of the most disgusting things I've ever seen, with a strong smell of urine and things growing in the walk through pool that you was your feet in. The food at breakfast was fine but the seating was rather worn and needs replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheezy

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
For a Sheraton Hotel, I am disappointed with this hotel. It a very old hotel, it was not well maintain at all - they used a thick masking tape to stick the plastic floor information on the lift (really cheesy)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on HotelClub
For a business traveller this is a very easy option. The staff are excellent. Not quite sure why as a guest you have to pay for Internet access when you get free Internet access in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

Tired

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
I like the Sheraton brand, but this one is very tired. Room smelled musty, carpet was from the 1990's. Really needs a makeover. Really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good hotel to stay overall

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Good hotel overall. They messed up our booking and it took them a while to sort out although they did upgraded our room as a compliment. The internet charges were EXPENSIVE and no free WIFI in the lounge. Staff has good command of English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 豊田市

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: 安全 安心
Cons: 中国人客は朝食が無料だが 外国人客は有料となっている
15年ぶりに宿泊したが 以前ほどの清潔感は感じなかった 特にシャワールーム 古くなったせいかもしれない