Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

天津を代表するクラシックホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
天津では言わずと知れた歴史のあるホテルですが、数年前に大改装してとても綺麗になりました。それでもそんなに高くないのは天津価格だからでしょうか。 旧館の方には過去の有名人が泊まった部屋が点在している他、中国最初のエレベーター(現在は使用不可)があったり、ホテルの歴史を紹介する博物館があったり、近代史が好きな人には色々と楽しめるホテルです。 敢えて難点を言えば、最寄りの地下鉄駅からは少し距離があります。駅や空港からタクシーで移動する人ならば問題にならないでしょう(天津の渋滞も問題ですが)。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常好的体验,下次还住

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
非常棒的酒店,一定不要错过博物馆,做得非常好!新楼的房间很赞,洗手间很大,bath前有电视,非常舒适。交通方便,打车,走去五大道都很方便,离海河又近,非常好的体验,下次来还住这里。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま

まるでイギリスにいるような気品に満ちた歴史と伝統の格式あるホテル

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: 何といってもホテルそのものが歴史の証人である点がすばらしい。それをホテル内の博物館で学べるところがいい。
Cons: 清掃スタッフのクオリティが人によって差がある。朝食が値段の割にはおいしくない。また、毎日変化がない。
Location: 旧租界の中にあるだけにホテルの周囲も同じような洋館とその景観に合わせて作った建築物が建ち並ぶ中国らしからぬロケーション。少し歩いたところには洋館が集まった五大道もあるが、車の往来が少ないホテル周辺の方が散歩に適している。ただし、ホテル周辺は公共交通機関に乏しく、買い物にも不便。
孫文や梅蘭芳など中国の有名人が泊まったほどの伝統と歴史のあるホテル。客室・廊下・回廊・中庭のカフェなど、まるでイギリスのホテルに泊まっているかのようなつくりで中国に滞在していることを忘れるほど。極端な話、外出したくなくなるほど、ホテルの中にいるだけで楽しめる。ここかしこでシャッターを切りたくなり、同行者と互いに撮影会になった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

河景房很棒,尤其夜晚看海河

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: 客房不错,老楼和博物馆保存的很好
Cons: 游泳设施不行,泳池就是个大浴缸,长度大概5米,根本没法游;另外,停车场较小
Location: 附近交通便利,
酒店不错,客房很精致,老楼内部原貌保留的很好,很有历史感;新客房宽敞明亮,很舒适。总体来说,但就住宿,很不错的酒店。不过游泳池形同虚设,好在健身房设施还不错
4 out of 5
by SANG GYU from 베이징

호텔은 깔끔하고 위치는 좋지만 좀 낡은것은 감안하고 가야 할듯 합니다.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
천진 역에서 그리 멀지 않아 위치도 좋고 근처 야경도 좋다.호텔내의 서비스도 친절하며 1층의 라운지는 너무나 예뻐서 휴식하거나 손님을 만나기에좋다.다만 샤워기의 수압이 그닥 좋지 않다는 단점이 있었고,수영장도 그다지 크지않다.수영장은 아이와 물놀이 하려는 정도면 적당할 듯 싶다.
4 out of 5
by Yunlong from England

Not as good as expected

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good view, service was not up to the standard, no one helped with my luggage when I arrived with my big luggage on the taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your constructive comments which is appreciated. With regrets to hear that your experience some short comings which do not reflect our service standards. I have personally shared your feedback with my concerned team members for improvement. Once again thank you for sharing your observations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future to show that we can do better. Yours sincerely, Peter Nast General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont,IL

Historic Astor

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The historic Astor allows you to walk back in time to an age of elegance and beauty. Our room was very spacious and it had a great view of the park. The Astor museum has wonderful photos, logs, furniture, dishes, etc. It tells the story of the earliest guests and their leisure pursuits.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Woolavington

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
by joon young from 청주

Good stay in Tianjin

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
very good stay
4 out of 5
by KAZUO

食事は満足出来ます。

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
レストランもバリエーションが豊富で飽きないです。1896のチーズケーキはとても美味しかったです。また利用したいです。