Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by SIRJIN from Singapore

Good for tight buget

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Condition of hotel facility is abit old but the bathroom had been renovated recently. So it clean and good. Restaurant food is too salty and oily. Serving portion is big for one person. Hotel is centrally located within most tourist spot, but the MRT is not too near. Going around town is quite easy and not too expensive by Taxi.
4 out of 5
by Mong Hiong from Singapore

My 1st trip to TianJin city

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Love the Hotel, very quite. Hotel's breakfast is quite nice spread but not included for hotel guests. There is a Park by the right side of the hotel where guest can walk after breakfast or dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly ok business hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly decent for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not Clean

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, large room, comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness, add some English TV stations (such as HBO or CCTV News).
Location: Italian Village just 5 min walk, Binjiang Road about 10 min walk. Many places to eat/drink coffee in Italian Village. Subway 20 min away.
I stayed at Tianjin Ocean Hotel for three days. The room was comfortable but not very clean. For example, there was a nice red couch in front of the television, but it had strange stains all over the cushions. The desk chair was state of the art, but had greasy stains on the seat. Sometimes there was a musty smell when the air conditioner was on, and the shower smelled moldy. Bed was a queen but advertised as a king. Despite all of this, I was comfortable. The bed seemed clean and I slept well each night. The TV offered no English stations, but I was able to watch some funny Chinese shows, some with English subtitles. The view from the room was nice, although blocked by ugly window frames. And the room was large, so I felt like the couch and sleeping areas were distinctive from each other. One very unfortunate thing happened: due to a mix up, I needed to book my room another night. It was still time before check out, so I had put the "Do Not Disturb" sign up as I went to get coffee. When I came back, the maid had entered the room and cleaned up! I was happy she cleaned, but not happy that she went in despite my wishes. The hotel's location was very convenient, just steps away from the Italian Village and only 10 minutes walk from the start of Binjiang Road, the famous shopping street. About 20 minutes from Tianjin Train station, but it was somewhat easy to find because you can see the building's name from a distance. Overall, I might stay here again despite its flaws.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Only there for a short business trip but all was in order and a nice hotel to stop in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by DAVID from USA

불친절

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: 없음
Cons: 빨리 체크 아웃해야 했는대.
Location: 없음
불친절/에어컨 자동 되지 않음. 과당요금 청구. 영어가 되지 않아 손님과 호텔 직원간에 의사 전달이 되지 못함.
4 out of 5
by duzo from beijing

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
We had a difficult time finding the location due to an error in Google Maps, the hotel has a good location due to its proximity to Italian town/the river/etc. Tianjin is a walkable city, so any spot is going to be somewhat convenient. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by Shiye from 上海

駅近く

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
部屋は広くて良かった。 水周りの古さが気になった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Staffs are very polite and helpful, they took extra care about your left braggage. However in this website I have to prepay the full price, it is different to the tradition in China which is pay at checkout. If you want to pay at checkout you are better to find Chinese local booking websites.