Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a very nice hotel for the area. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

A nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bar/lounge area is awkward.
Location: Nearby 2 train stations and near my particular business needs.
All around above average experience. Clean and hospitable, capable staff, modest breakfast for everybody.
4 out of 5
by Tonny from Canada

nicely decorated hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay even though it was only one night. Staff was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from San Diego

Business Stay at Tianjin Saixiang

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast has a good selection of food. However, most items cool off quickly making it difficult to have a hot meal.
Cons: The smell coming from the toilet was unpleasant. A drop of shampoo in the toilet bowl helped. The Saturday business hours need to be earlier.
Location: This was a business trip so I did not participate in sightseeing.
I enjoy this hotel because it is close to the facility I visit for business. The hotel is as advertised. The lobby is very nice and the staff is pleasant. The rooms are modern and I enjoyed the shower which allows the bather to choose between an overhead rainfall effect and a handheld shower head. The room I selected had a king bed and large windows which could be opened to allow outside air into the room. The air quality outside was poor so this was not an option I used. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for the business traveler. It is my intention to stay here again on my next trip to Tianjin.
4 out of 5
by A. Singh from Exton, Pa

Great place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
great for business travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, far away from everywhere

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it's the closest star rated facility to my conference. Still, it takes 20 mins by taxi to get to pretty much everywhere (town center, train station, my conference location). There is a shopping mall with some nice restaurants about 20 mins walk from the hotel. Other than that, the surrounding area is just office buildings in a newly developed area of Tianjin. The hotel itself is nice, clean and very spacious. Breakfast buffet is huge, and staff is courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Compared to the hotel I stayed at in Beijing this hotel was the same price, but a lot nicer. The staff was very friendly and helpful.