Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with great VIP benefits

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel and good location, very close to the airport. I think I have been upgraded to a better room and had great VIP benefits including free hight tea, happy hour and breakfirst. The only thing that annoyed me was that the hotel stuffs were not very professional. Guests were complaining about inadequate resgistration stuffs and long waiting time during check-in and check-out and luggage claim. No bellboy, you have to ( at least I did) move your luggage all by yourself. Except that, the rest part of my stay was wonderful: it was quite and tasty, and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Thanks for the upgrade!!! 6th floor rooms are awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable Excllent US style ribs served in the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The restaurant is just OK - the food can be better.
We have stayed there once several years ago, and stayed here again this year. The hotel is awesome. The room is so spacious and everything is updated and clean. Location is great and convenient shuttle bus location as well. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had to overnight as flight got cancelled due to overbooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best hotel at airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was convenient to the airport. Breakfast unbelievably expensive, as is often the case with Western hotels in China. Nice bus ride/shuttle to every terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois USA

Conveniently Located Hotel for the Transit Guest

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The Langham is located near the airport, so very convenient for a guest like me who only intended to spend the night and leave early the next morning. The hotel room was clean and spacious. One problem: the shower drain -didn't drain- properly, so I ended up using towels to soak up the water which ran into the vanity area. (I did mention this upon leaving.) The staff I encountered were very friendly. One problem: the attendants gave me wrong directions as to the correct shuttle bus to take to the airport. Thank goodness I left early enough because I could have missed my flight to Mongolia. Maybe a language issue? Although I showed them my flight itinerary. T3 for China Air -not- T2! It's important because of traffic and the fact that the terminals are spread far apart. All in all though, a nice hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It's a nice hotel as one would expect for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Convenient to airport. Not 5-star but good hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: PEK airport
Check-in/check out easy. Nice place, but not luxury. Room a bit small if you were to spend much time in it. Internet worked (with Chinese restrictions, of course).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Laudedale, Fl

Very nice hotel by the Beijing Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: By the Airport
Excellent hotel by the Beijing Capital Airport, great shuttle service, great staff, huge well appointed room, provably the best hotel by the airport that you can find.