Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Large modern hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Room very comfortable,food excellent, some handles,taps to be tightened,but doing up hotel for the summer(went in February),so this will be dealt with,plenty of sun loungers ,staff very friendly and helpful, evening entertainment for adults will probably improve as the season progresses,yes under plane flight path,but soon got used to it and it became non-intrusive and never at night. Children seemed personally fond of the Animation team Ease of access to the promenade and shops a definite bonus.Tours guide advice excellent as were the tours.Only 5euro taxi to centre of Puerto del Carmen if desired.Very clean,nicely designed public areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by RRPP , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We are so happy that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We want to thank you all this good comments. We hope to see you next time. Regards, Public Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Winter Break

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable room decorated in a modern style. Food (breakfast) was superb. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I'd prefer some better gym equipment.
Location: Close to the end of the runway but airport noise was not really a problem. Very close to a selection of restaurants and bars.
This was simply a winter sun break, which in the Canaries in January can be a bit hit and miss. Luckily the weather was perfect. This was my first time in this hotel and it was perfectly fine. I was there on B&B only so can only comment about the breakfast which was superb. There was lots of variety and you won't go hungry. There are lots of other restaurants nearby for some variety. Staff were excellent as were the rooms, clean and modern looking. The only drawback was I felt the walls were a bit thin, but I would have no problems going back to this hotel or recommending it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by RRPP , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much to spend time in to let us know how good were your holidays in our Hotel. We are very grateful to read it. We hope to see you soon, Public Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
We went all inclusive due to the attractive price but obviously you pay for what you get - poor quality. The food was good but wine was on tap and barely drinkable. Drinks at the bar were - only substitutes were available to all inc. We had to pay for a kettle in the room and deposits for everything. Hotel itself is good but would only go half board or B&B again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by RRPP , Hotel Management
Dear James, We are sorry about your experience in our Hotel. However, we want to thank you to spend your time in let us know your opinion. We will take notes to get better. Regards, Public Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh, Lancashire

the hotel is amazing, a very unusual design

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The food and the bedrooms
Cons: the food needs to be warmer - there was a microwave to use to reheat the food
Location: the location is wonderful, you can walk to the airport which is at the side of the beach and watch the airplanes landing and take photos (close-ups).
My experience of the hotel was spoiled because after a two day stay, the large pool was drained and maintenance started which wasn't finished by the end of my holiday
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mids

Great hotel & staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: We enjoyed or time there and our experience
Cons: Change bed sheets more regular and provide an iron instead of making you hire it for the week when we were only there for 5 days.
Location: Location was lovely but a little close to the airport but we were aware when we booked so new what to expect with ocational noise from the planes.
Me and my wife had a Great Holiday and was pleasantly surprised at how big the hotel was and how much tree was to do activity wise. The entertainment staff were amazing especially the daytime staff that held the classes by the pool throughout the day. The spa was great and would use this hotel again for sure!
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: nice big rooms.
Location: Few shops and bars close by. Lovely walk along the prom.
Lovely hotel, very big. 5 euros in a taxi to peurto del carmen but quite a few shops and bars near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northetn Ireland

Really pleased

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Brilliant hoyel and entertainment for family holidays. My kuds loved 'Tapi" the mini discos and the shows at night were fantadtic This is the 3rd time at this hotel and we will definitely be back. Just loved every minute !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Public Relations Department , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations with us and we hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, The Management of Beatriz Playa & Spa Hotel****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, Spa, Staff
Cons: Keep improving the hotel and upgrade Gym
Location: Quiet location about 10 mins from Airport 10 mins Taxi ride into Town
This is my 4th stay at the Beatriz Playa and although I said I wouldn't return I did and had a great time. The hotel has always had great staff, excellent Spa etc but poor rooms always let down the hotel however this is changing and it's being upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by The Management Beatriz Playa & Spa****, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, we want to thank you for your time to comment on your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us for the 4th time!!! It is great to see that you liked the Spa and our staff. We would like to tell you that our Hotel is being renewed little by little as we don't want to cause too much trouble to our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to meet you soon for the 5th time in Lanzarote! Kind regards, The Management Beatriz Playa & Spa****