Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Beautiful view great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great view to the lagoon, nice pool and gardens. Is a must to have a car because is 6 km. From pipa beach. Rooms are spacious but additional beds aren't comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Skar from usa

Could be better.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 10 days during the world cup. The Hotel is Far, Far away from everything, if you are planning to travel to Brasil and want to stayed in this hotel, I suggest to rent a car otherwise you will be lock in your Hotel or will end up paying high for taxis. Most people that I met was complaining about the distance with Natal, the roads are narrow, and lots of bumps, confusing if you do not know the area. The place is nice, people friendly, breakfast lovely, pool wonderful, I do not recommend it for kids, it is more for couples. 15 minutes from Pipa Beach. TERRIBLE TRAFFIC IN NATAL. Remember if you rent a car they are shift cars no automatics. After all the place is nice, can be improved on the services but after all you can't have everything the way you want in another country. JUST ENJOY THE BEAUTY OF TIBAU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome place to rest and relax. Close to Playa Pipa where you can find many restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great resort right on the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the staff and the access to the beach.
Cons: a bigger swimming pool. however it was nice.
great resort. the staff is extremely friendly and customer service focused. I highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by Salomon from San Diego

Pipa

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Very clean. Beautiful views. Very close to pipa which is a fantastic little town and its beaches.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Chadds Ford

Perfect as a base for our World Cup trip

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this resort, visiting the restaurant again and again even after we moved per previous plans to another one nearby. The outdoor restaurant overlooking the sea and the pool made an excellent setting for World Cup viewing in between our live games. Be aware that the road in to this resort is long and slow
5 out of 5
by Araceli from El Paso

Stunning. Stayed during World Cup

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I am absolutely impressed by this resort. It's located about an hour away from a big city (Natal) in a beach town. Everyone is so friendly and nice and you can sightsee different beach towns nearby without too many tourists. You're mostly among locals. I fell in love with the area and the hassle free sightseeing I got. The resort itself is stunning beautiful with full amenities. We stayed 3 days in a one bedroom two story apartment that had a huge balcony a sofa bed, kitchenette and two full bathrooms. (Which came in handy since we were traveling with my dad) he pretty much had his own personal space and we had ours. We left for 1 night to go to another city and when we came back (i made two separate reservations for the same price) I was upgraded to a house in the same style located in the back of the resort. It was huge! And super elegant! With 2bedrooms and a huge dining room, living room and kitchen. My dad his own room ;) The resort was well kept and beautiful with lots of vegetation and high walls. I felt very safe. Breakfast was yummy. Bar and pool very fancy. And area for kids to play. Only downfall is wifi is only in common areas.
1 out of 5
by Stay away from Hotel Girassois Lagoa from USA

Deathly Ill - Still wouldn't refund my money...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Was in Brazil for the World cup. Spent 3-days in a Brazilian hospital getting IV's because I was deathly ill. I had to end my trip 10 days early to get back to the states to get medical care. Apparently this was not a good enough excuse. Hotel Girassois Lagoa Resort refused to not charge me for nights I had booked and could not make. Stay far away from this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fotos bonitas

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nas fotos você pensa que o hotel fica de frente para lagoa. Tipo pé na areia.
5 out of 5
by ISA

Lugar perfeito para descansar.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Apto limpo e confortável, Funcionários atenciosos e solícitos. Café da manhã deixou a desejar, ja que é cobrado um valor alto pela estadia .