Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly service and nice breakfast buffet
The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views of the Sea of Galilee. Not a luxury hotel by any means but totally adequate place to spend the night after touring Northern Israel. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and quite nice Hotel is adjacent to shore where one can rent a boat to explore or ride on a larger vessel. There is not much to do in downtown Tiberius and the restaurant options are disappointing. However, Tiberius is not a destination in itself but rather a good spot to rest while touring historic the religious and cultural sites of the Galilee.
5 out of 5
by Michael

מדהים ומשולם!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
החופשה עברה מעולה. מומלץ בחום לקחת טיפולי ספא אצל גבי המעסה - אחד התותחים בתחום!
4 out of 5
by EINAV from תל אביב

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
מלון המותאם לרמת המלונות של טבריה (הרמה לא גבוהה במיוחד), החדרים בעלי מראה ישן, בריכה קטנה, אין חוף פרטי במלון, בסה"כ המלון קרוב לעיר ולטיילת. השירות נחמד מאוד , במיוחד אחמד מהתחזוקה שדאג לכל שהותנו במלון. אם כבר לחזור לטבריה למלון, קיסר הוא בחירה טובה.
4 out of 5
by michal from נהריה

קיסר

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
המלון ממוקם באיזור פנטסטי בסה״כ החדרים נקיים וטובים . השירות של האנשים במלון גרוע מאוד ( אומרים לאורחים שהם שקרנים) והכי גרוע שמנסים להוציא אותנו מהמלון בשעה 11.00 בבוקר ושכתוב לי בהזמנה עד השעה 14.00 והבחור בקבלה אומר שהשהות עד השעה 14.00 לא מקובל
2 out of 5
by liran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The room was more than adequate. The food was excellent
My wife and I went for the Tiberius marathon. The hotel was near the start/finish and runner registration. We were pleasantly surprised with amenities and dining services at the hotel. It couldn't have been a more lovely weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anbefales på det sterkeste.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Utrolig hyggelig hotell, som åpenbart var populært blandt landets egne innbyggere. Fin opplevelse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Dirty room at over US$300 per night on Expedia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: faster internet, small terrace with partial view of sea of Galilee
Cons: cleaning, fix furniture, paint, parking, foot
Location: religious sites aplenty - our guide wondered why we stayed her and said no one he has met in years has had the bad luck of staying at this dump.
Room was large, but that is all I can say. There were hairs everywhere and it was filthy. Both arms of the desk chair were worn out. Free parking is non-existing - ignore Expedia. The few free spots are taken by hotel staff and their friends and you are told to park in the municipal lot that is adjoining - you search and search and eventually find a space and pay and cross your fingers you understood correctly. Front desk good, rest of hotel terrible. Food not good. Internet not good. How can Expedia charge more for this hotel than it charged me for a deluxe hotel in Paris after I checked out? It is robbery and I won't use Expedia for hotels anymore because of this.
4 out of 5
by Daryoush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York, NY

The worst and dirtiest hotel room ever. Avoid.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel claims 4 stars rating. It's a lie, I wouldn't give it even one star. I haven't seen rooms so ran down even in worst motels in U.S. Dirt is everywhere. Room smells tabac. We can't take shower normally as the bath tub and shower curtains were disgusting to touch. The bedding was NOT changed before our visit. It had yellow stains all over and pubic hair all over. The hotel clearly offers free parking as part of a package but when I asked where to park I was told to park on streets somewhere. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place at any cost.