Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly service and nice breakfast buffet
The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views of the Sea of Galilee. Not a luxury hotel by any means but totally adequate place to spend the night after touring Northern Israel. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and quite nice Hotel is adjacent to shore where one can rent a boat to explore or ride on a larger vessel. There is not much to do in downtown Tiberius and the restaurant options are disappointing. However, Tiberius is not a destination in itself but rather a good spot to rest while touring historic the religious and cultural sites of the Galilee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The room was more than adequate. The food was excellent
My wife and I went for the Tiberius marathon. The hotel was near the start/finish and runner registration. We were pleasantly surprised with amenities and dining services at the hotel. It couldn't have been a more lovely weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Dirty room at over US$300 per night on Expedia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: faster internet, small terrace with partial view of sea of Galilee
Cons: cleaning, fix furniture, paint, parking, foot
Location: religious sites aplenty - our guide wondered why we stayed her and said no one he has met in years has had the bad luck of staying at this dump.
Room was large, but that is all I can say. There were hairs everywhere and it was filthy. Both arms of the desk chair were worn out. Free parking is non-existing - ignore Expedia. The few free spots are taken by hotel staff and their friends and you are told to park in the municipal lot that is adjoining - you search and search and eventually find a space and pay and cross your fingers you understood correctly. Front desk good, rest of hotel terrible. Food not good. Internet not good. How can Expedia charge more for this hotel than it charged me for a deluxe hotel in Paris after I checked out? It is robbery and I won't use Expedia for hotels anymore because of this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York, NY

The worst and dirtiest hotel room ever. Avoid.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel claims 4 stars rating. It's a lie, I wouldn't give it even one star. I haven't seen rooms so ran down even in worst motels in U.S. Dirt is everywhere. Room smells tabac. We can't take shower normally as the bath tub and shower curtains were disgusting to touch. The bedding was NOT changed before our visit. It had yellow stains all over and pubic hair all over. The hotel clearly offers free parking as part of a package but when I asked where to park I was told to park on streets somewhere. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place at any cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for exploring the Sea of Galilee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the proximity to the shops and restaurants of Tiberias, and the mineral pool
Cons: The dinner could be improved upon, and the decor of the rooms was a little tired and in need of updating.
Location: It's a short drive to Capernaum, Tabgha, Mount of Beatitudes, and other historical sites. Close to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is very well located on the Sea of Galilee in Tiberias, close to the shops and restaurants. They offer free parking. The hotel has a great gym, and a wonderful warm mineral pool, which is free for guests. The breakfast was good, though nothing was labelled. If you're offered a free dinner, I would skip it and find a restaurant in Tiberias - there are plenty of choices, and the buffet at the hotel is just fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful views and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was very stressed out when I first arrived but the minute I walked into the hotel I felt relaxed I was greeted with warm smiles and felt invited the view of the Sea of Galilee was breathtaking... I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Alex from New Jersey

Nice hotel. A little bit worn down.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: Room condition. Breakfast choice. Breakfast policy of non religious Jews or gentiles.
Hotel has perfect location, but can use some renovation. Breakfast was OK at best all days with exception of Saturday. It was basically non existent, because of Shabbat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bounton

The hotel faced Lake Kinneret.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Good location,free parking, welcome bar of chocolate
Cons: Maintenance of hotel.
The staff was pleasant. Whenwe got to the room, there was a large bar of delicious chocolate, and 2 bottles of water. It was close to the promenade, restaurants, and vendors. The room was spacious and had a small balcony facing the lake. There was an indoor pool, but when we went to sit on the chairs, the towels were wet. No one was around to change them. The hotel did not look too clean. I had go through about 5 bowls at breakfast to find one that was clean. Overall, the place needs freshening up.
3 out of 5
by DRS

Center of Tiberius

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel staff were great. I arrived 2am in morning after flight delay and was upgraded to suite at no cost. The hotel itself has seen better days and for the price I paid ($158 USD) I was expecting a bit more and upgrades. And this was in the suite, not the room I originally booked. Wifi is spotty on 6th floor as the router is on 5th. View in the suite was great from the suite. Beautiful view over Lake Kinneret to watch the sun rise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very old

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The hotel is nice, in a great location. The staff and service is great. It is a very old hotel. The furniture is shabby and it has a weird smell. I would probably try something else next time I go.