Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Reasonable status

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good airconditiner, dirty floor outside the room and in the eating room, no instruction paper in the room.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA

Tiberias

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The view was great!
3 out of 5
by Oziel from Lausanne, Suisse

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What to expect from this hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Food View of the sea of galilee Friendly staff - once you get to know themj
Cons: Rooms Internet Correctly state distance from hotel to centre of Tiberias.
Location: About 25 minute walk to the centre of town, with loads of tourist attractions, Jewish and other. Several beaches and water sports
The main issue with Golan Hotel is the lack of Internet/wi-fi. These are stated as free, but are virtually impossible to use in normal hours - I did have some success at 4.30 am. We chose rooms with balconies on 3rd floor. These have not been renovated for some time, go for the rooms on 2nd floor, recently updated. Other issue; cleanliness round the pool. Most guests were Israeli or French, in big groups, with kids who dropped food and wrappers everywhere the adults did not clean up either, and many added to the mess with nut shells and cigarette stubs. Pointed this out to pool staff, no action taken for several hours. Very few staff spoke more than a few words of English. Hotel site indicated that the distance to the town centre was 0.7 miles. In practice, it is about 1.5 to 2 miles, depending on how the centre is defined. Downhill walk to town, steep uphil back to the hotel; bus or taxi recommended, as there is perpetual traffic on most routes and the taxis know how to avoid this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass., USA

Practical hotel, willing to learn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Practical
Cons: I gave them a short list of small things. They said they'd act upon it.
Location: Tiberias is a good HQ for visiting the Galil and Golan, and has some night life.
Double booking problem solved without fuss. Parking is a problem, so I suggest always use taxis. Not walking distance from town center, unless you have time and are willing to walk uphill. No washcloths !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better on picture than actual

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I would not stay at this hotel again. When I booked online it looked much better. The rooms have a smell of mold. Only one person at check in that is busy with phones and guest at the same time. Keeps on running to the back office while waiting. It felt as a bed and breakfast place more than a hotel
3 out of 5
by Josef

bom hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
muito atenciosos principalmente a tatiana e o gerente do restaurante
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We paid for a room with a balcony, though the rooms with balconies don't look anything like the room in the photos. We had to settle for a bit cleaner, more up to date room with a partial view of the sea. The chair at the desk was dirty. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is ok
2 out of 5
by zvi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels