Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eran from קריית מוצקין

מלון קטן עם נוף גדול

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
חדרים גדולים עם נוף יפה להר מירון. ארוחת הבוקר ניתנת בסניף אחר של הרשת - כ7 דקות הליכה. נקיון החדר סביר. אינטרנט אלחוטי עלוב.
5 out of 5
by VLADIMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Special hostel abd niece suits

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The restaurant is located at 10 mm from the hostel
3 out of 5
by Yisroel from Brooklyn

maybe better service

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Heard bar's from a dog
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An appalling experience !

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was simply the worse value and service hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. I paid USD 360 per night and for this amount a reasonable standard should be expected. No receipt was given for the payment of the hotel fee paid in cash. This was requested three times The room was not made up and the towels were not replaced. The breakfast was disappointingly off sight and very inconvenient. Upon arriving at the same we found insufficient space for all the guests out of the shade necessitating a very uncomfortable experience. The food on offer was Spartan to say the least and lacked cups, drinks and had a very very poor selection and lack of food. The manageress, was rude, totally unhelpful and refused to assist further or provide any suitable senior manager’s details when the complaints were lodged with her. The guests at breakfast all complained at the treatment and facilities that the hotel offered. The hotel provides a Charter of Service which they failed in all respects All my complaints were put in writing to the hotel chain before posting this - they did not reply
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who's un charge and where's the info?

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Although the size and room were fine, there was absolutely no one on site nor anyone to ask but the other guests for any info including where breakfast was served which ended up being a hidden spot a few blocks away impossible to find in your own serving a very poor breakfast for Israeli standards. The room was fine except for old stained linens and a shower/tub with no door or curtain which sprayed water all over the bathroom. Finally, who imagined we'd have to lug our luggage up two flights of stairs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good view, bad hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Only the view from the room.
Cons: Nearly everything except for the view and the balcony.
Location: Beautiful old town of winding alleyways, artists galleries and historic places to visit. As it's on the top of a mountain the atmosphere is cool.
O-live Pelech Harimmon has a beautiful view from Tsfat, an atmospheric hilltop town in northern Israel. The balcony is a great place to admire the view. The hotel though is not good. Our toilet didn't work. The hotel person fixed it once. It broke again and then it wasn't fixed again, even though we complained. So we went a night with a broken toilet. There was no hot water and we were able to only take cold showers. When we had breakfast the next day, we complained to the hotel staff and she said she was sorry to hear about our problems with the room but didn't offer to help. At the breakfast I had the apple juice but it was so watered down it barely tasted like juice. Lastly, we asked to have a taxi pick us up to take us to the bus station upon checkout. Instead the hotel staff gave us a number for a taxi company that didn't work. When I complained she said it wasn't her fault that the number didn't work. Because we had a lot of difficulty getting a taxi we missed one bus and had to wait for another. I would give this hotel a miss. There are many other hotels and guesthouses in Tsfat. The town is definitely worth visiting though.
4 out of 5
by Simone from Austin, TX

Huge - it's a one bedroom apartment with balconies

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit difficult to find. There is no big sign and it was challenging to find someone in the area who knew the building. Once there it was an amazing room! There is a large living/dining area with a separate bedroom. Balconies off the living room and bedroom allowed for lovely views and a beautiful cross breeze at night. Conveniently located right across from a grocery and one block from many galleries. Breakfast is in a different location. You'll need to call the hotel to get into the building if no one happens to be there when you arrive. (There is no manned reception area.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is not a hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
i think this was a bait and switch , this is no Hotel its 4 apartments with no service what so ever you have to wait out side for someone to show up and open the door , these apartments look nothing like the pictures ,it feels like you sleep over a relatives house on their used sheets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Needless stress

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: LOCATION! Large room.
Cons: Some English courses for the staff, if they want international travelers.
Location: Touring of religious sites, shopping for religious articles and/or art. Tsifat is small, so you can reach all of the sights within a 15 minute walk.
Had a heck of a time finding the place. Google Maps told us we had reached our location while we were still a couple of blocks away. The hotel couldn't give us directions. Drove around town a couple of times before we finally found it. It might help to have a second sign in English. Room was quite spacious with the beautiful views others have written about. My son generally complains about sofa beds, but deemed this to be the most comfortable he ever slept in. Finding breakfast was a nightmare. It's in another hotel a 5 minute walk away, but I couldn't find it, and no one on the street knew where it was. After looking for a half hour, I stopped in another nearby hotel and had them call for directions. After that first time, it was easier to find. It's outdoors, and there isn't enough shade on a hot summer day. They serve omelets at breakfast, but you have to know to ask. And the only coffee is instant.