Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was above average and the internet free and fast enough.
Cons: A renovation would help
A nice hotel in Tiberius. Good breakfast helpful staff. Good use some renovations and additional elevators but all in all a good choice in Tiberius.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,az

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The outside definitely needs some renovations but the interior and rooms were pretty nice. Clean & modern decor and the staff was nice. The location is at the top of the hill so it's not a bad walk down to the promenade but back up is a little more difficult. There are mehadrin restaurants within a short walking distance as well.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Look no farther.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have only stayed in two hotels in tiberias, this is the only one I would go back to. Amazing staff, great security, The Best Breakfast since I have been in the country. Wifi worked great, good exchange rate, and a supermarket on the first floor. Minutes from the sea and nightlife. If I came back here, this is where I would stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Wow! Thank you for such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with the staff, security and "the best breakfast." Thank you so much for making our day and I will definitely forward this to the relevant staff. Hope to see you with us again soon, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Paint and re-carpet
Location: BVery poor location with nothing nearby unless you have transport
Location is bad. Too far to walk to downtown district. First room we had was so dirty and dark we asked to be moved and were moved to a slightly more pleasant room. Walls are dirty everywhere and carpet is filthy especially in public areas. Hotel needs a coat of paint throughout and new carpets.
3 out of 5
by Bente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ihab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernardo

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you with us again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you with us again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by c. herrera from Toronto, CA

Good for one night

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Prima Galil for one night on our road trip. The hotel was better priced than others in the city. The hotel has a certain charm (it feels naturally retro from the elevator to the curtains in the room instead of closet doors, but it definitely needs some updating. The room was comfortable for one night and the staff were very nice. The breakfast buffet was varied and it offered lots of lovely choices. NOT much to do around the hotel and it is a 15 minute walk downhill to the beach area/stores/restaurants. However, there is an amazing grocery store right beside the hotel for replenishing provisions on a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Alina Massalha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Prima Galil with us.I was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . I hope you will visit us again in the future! Regards, Alina Massalha Guest Relations Mnager