Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel in a shabby resort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The food from the buffet was plentiful and worked well for breakfasts, but wasn't really up to evening dining.
Cons: Everything!
Location: We chose the hotel for its location, but Tiberius was a major disappointment and the hotel is a distance from the centre up a steep hill.
The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. Our confirmation indicated a room with a queen sized bed and a sofa bed, but the room we were originally allocated had two single beds. We complained and were moved to a "suite" matching the original description. Bulbs were missing from side-lamps and the room didn't match-up to the photographs on the web site. Very glad we were only booked in for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Deena , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback will help us to better ourselves for present and future guests. We will forward your issues to the appropriate staff and we apologize for your stay. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has seen better days the rooms a in need of renovation and better cleaning service. On the up side the breakfast buffet was varied and bountiful. The front desk personnel were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on hotels.com. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you find our front desk staff to be very helpful. Your remarks about cleanness in the hotel are taken in serious consideration for better service supply in the future. Regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was above average and the internet free and fast enough.
Cons: A renovation would help
A nice hotel in Tiberius. Good breakfast helpful staff. Good use some renovations and additional elevators but all in all a good choice in Tiberius.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Alina Massalha, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on expedia. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider us to be a "good choice in Tiberias". Hope you will visit us again in the future! regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,az

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The outside definitely needs some renovations but the interior and rooms were pretty nice. Clean & modern decor and the staff was nice. The location is at the top of the hill so it's not a bad walk down to the promenade but back up is a little more difficult. There are mehadrin restaurants within a short walking distance as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for posting your review on orbitz.com. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards, Alina M.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Look no farther.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have only stayed in two hotels in tiberias, this is the only one I would go back to. Amazing staff, great security, The Best Breakfast since I have been in the country. Wifi worked great, good exchange rate, and a supermarket on the first floor. Minutes from the sea and nightlife. If I came back here, this is where I would stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Wow! Thank you for such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with the staff, security and "the best breakfast." Thank you so much for making our day and I will definitely forward this to the relevant staff. Hope to see you with us again soon, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Paint and re-carpet
Location: BVery poor location with nothing nearby unless you have transport
Location is bad. Too far to walk to downtown district. First room we had was so dirty and dark we asked to be moved and were moved to a slightly more pleasant room. Walls are dirty everywhere and carpet is filthy especially in public areas. Hotel needs a coat of paint throughout and new carpets.
3 out of 5
by Bente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernardo

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you with us again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you with us again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels