Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia USA

Excekent hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
What a charming hotel Clean rooms friendly and attentive owners We could not have chosen any better hotel to spend the night Highly recommend Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Riki, Hotel Management
You are lovely people and we will be happy to welcome you back. Next time, you can try the apple liqueur and let me know what you think.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Tunbridge Wells

Excellent base

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Well looked after over our six days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Riki Ruckenstein, Hotel Management
We would love to host you both whenever you visit our neck of the woods again. Enjoyed talking to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful one night stay at this inn while exploring Israel. The owners are very warm and welcoming, and we were catered to with an amazing Israeli breakfast, prepared by owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Riki Ruckenstein, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words - we hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Salt of the earth

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Tzfat is itself fascinating, a center for Kabbalah studies since the 16th century, with artists' shops and lots of soul.
We chose the Safed Inn as our home base for exploring the upper and lower Galilee area. The location was perfect, high up in the mountains, cooler, forested, quiet. But best of all, innkeepers Riki and Dov were just wonderful to us: warm, welcoming, helpful and sociable. By the time we left, we felt as if we had made new friends we would want to introduce to the rest of our family. The accommodations were homey rather than fancy, with comfortable beds, free wi fi, access to laundry facilities, and in-room tv and coffee/tea making supplies. We chose the Israeli breakfasts and also had soup, salad and fresh bread every night for dinner. Wow! Riki makes her own cheeses, breads, fruit conserves and liqueurs, and is a wonderful cook. She and Dov gave us maps, directions, and advice on what to visit. The Safed Inn wasn't lodging so much as a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Riki & Dov Ruckenstein, Hotel Management
It truly was our pleasure - we enjoyed every minute we spent with you both. I wish that you lived closer so we could visit more often - meanwhile, we will await your next visit and hope that it is soon.
5 out of 5
by Shayne

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Riki Ruckenstein, Hotel Management
Thank you - it was lovely hosting you. Hope to see you again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In cima a Safed facile da trovare

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I proprietari sono gentilissimi e affabili,lui parla italiano una vera manna per un turista italiano in Israele
5 out of 5
by Georg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ziona from רחובות

מעולה

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
צוות המלון מקסים שרות אדיב ולבבי ארוחת בוקר מעולה ומושקעת. המקום ממוקם באזור מדהים נוף מופלא ואפשר לצאת מימנו לטיולים בארצנו הקטנטונת והמופלאה.
2 out of 5
by Pazit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Beersheva

It is ok, but should include breakfast for the 100

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A simple place with a good location. No breakfast and expensive for what you get . Unfortunately, it is the cheapest place around so I stay there to visit my brother in Rosh Pina.