Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to come back for a longer stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The Vered Hagalil Guest Farm is beautiful. The cabins are so nice and comfortable, with a great view of the valley. We are only sad we did not have more time to stay and enjoy everything they have to offer and explore the area for a longer time. Will come back and plan more time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Galilee

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a nice hotel set up on a hill overlooking the Sea of Galilee. We stayed in a nice cabin with our own porch. There was a nice fridge, tea and coffee. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are horses available for rides. The staff is excellent and extremely friendly. They speak good English and are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I had questions about transport and buses and three different employees actually went online and called other people for information for me. Kudos to the staff for great customer service and making us feel so welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Lovely location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is nice, good food
Cons: Quite expensive
Location: We went to Banias waterfall in Northern Israel: FANTASTIC! 1 hour drive, nice for hiking.
The location is beautifully sitiuated with view to Lake of Tiberias. Nature Israel Holidays, relaxed feeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Charming spot in the Judean Hills

Posted May 2, 2015
Interesting garden, fun to explore FABULOUS breakfast buffet Beautiful woodwork everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful cabins with a wonderful view.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We so enjoyed being there. The hotel is run and owned by a wonderful family. The horse back riding is profession and fun! The food was more than amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great place to visit and relax on vacation!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This retreat is really amazing! The staff is friendly and helpful. As the only non-Israeli staying there I was worried but they were happy to have me. grounds are great and the location is picturesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vered Hagilil is a charming slice of heaven.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Our bedroom window didn't open to the sea. We would have preferred the evening breeze to air conditioning.
This is our second visit to one of our favorite spots in Israel. Set high in the hills, it overlooks the Sea of a Galilee and the dramatic hills and cliffs. There is horseback riding available, but we were content to read on the lovely terrace and watch the stars from the comfort of own hammock. Breakfast and dinner was excellent and we loved the convenience.
3 out of 5
by Israelite from United Kingdom

Disappointing this year

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Fabulous view from chalet
Cons: No restaurant........bad sign to reception....arrowed in the wrong direction
Location: Quiet...........lovely countryside in Upper Galilee
We have stayed at Vered Hagalil on 4 separate occasions over the past 6 years and have always really enjoyed our time there ..thus the number of times we returned but on this occasion Vered Hagalil was undergoing extensive renovations to the restaurant so there was no restaurant to have dinner and breakfast was well below the usual standard that being served in a building that appeared to be part of the stable block and wasn't as clean I I would have expected......food being brought from elsewhere on the premises was never very hot, in fact the 2 days we were there the eggs were luke warm.....jugs of the great freshly squeezed fruit juice were not there...one had to squeeze one's own so there was the inevitable queue trying to do that. I am disappointed that Vered Hagalil made no mention of any refurbishments or no restaurant facilities on their website or in the booking confirmation received from them....nor was there any reduction because of this.........we did mention this to the owner who didn't seem at all apologetic.......just saying that the work had taken longer than they had anticipated and she hoped we would return and enjoy the restaurant another year!!!!!!...I recommend anyone thinking of booking there for the near future to ask in writing if there are restaurant facilities available now because they are still advertising as such ...we didn't want to have to drive to Rosh Pinna for dinner each night as we would have liked to be able to relax with a bottle of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin mit Blick auf den See Genezareth

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Unser "Zimmer for two" (Cabin) war ein nett eingerichtetes kleines Häuschen mit eigenem Eingang, kleiner Terrasse, 1 Zimmer mit angenehm leiser Klimaanlage (Doppelbett mit erfreulicherweise unterschiedlich dicken/harten Kopfkissen, 2 Sessel, kleiner Tisch, Schrank) Badezimmer (inkl. WC und Dusche) und kleiner Kaffee-/Tee-Kochnische mit Waschbecken (mehrere Tee- und Kaffeebeutel, sowie Zucker, Milch und Gebäck standen zur Begrüßung bereit), plus kleinem Kühlschrank und einem wunderschönen Blick auf den See Genezareth. Parken konnten wir gleich in der Nähe dieses Häuschens. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich (nur die Säfte waren leider mit Wasser verdünnt...). Guten Kaffee, Cappuccino & Co gab es individuell an einer aufgestellten Maschine zur Selbstbedienung. Die Preise für ein Abendessen im angegliederten "Tibi´s Restaurant" (in dem auch das Frühstück serviert wurde) waren recht teuer. Allerdings gab es einen 10% Coupon für Gäste der Vered Hagalil Guest Farm. Mangels anderer Restaurants in Ortsnähe waren wir während unseres Aufenthaltes folglich allabendliche Gäste im Tibi´s. Das Personal des Restaurants war engagiert, die Damen der Rezeption sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Ein der Farm zugehöriger großzügiger Pool spendete bis 17 Uhr die benötigte Erfrischung bei 35 Grad Außentemperatur. Es war für uns ein rundum gelungener Aufenthalt mit Tendenz zur Wiederholung im nächsten Jahr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick und die Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe des See Genezareths.In der Nähe befinden sich die Kirche der Seligpreisungen, Capernaum und Tiberias.
Die Ranch hat eine wunderschönen Lage mit direktem Blick auf den See Genezareth. Die Zimmer sind kleine Hütten, sehr gemütlich eingerichtet mit gut ausgestattetem Bad sowie Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher.