Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, service, and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had great time. Beautiful hotel. Superb breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
not so good. looks nice but not service is average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Villa Galilee

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Though there were some glitches in waiting for our rooms to be ready, we found the Villa Galilee hotel and staff delightful, well-situated and friendly. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, healthful -- and very tasty (thank Galit). There is a new chef there named Eli Mazor -- with wide experience from Florida to the Bellagio in Las Vegas -- and we enjoyed dinner one evening at their Tzfata Restaurant; the food was outstanding and presentation delightful. This boutique hotel is perfect for people who want to get away (from large hotels) and enjoy the clean air and breathtaking view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eilat

Interesting and thoughtfully decorated hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
First visit to the Villa was a nice surprise, a welcome respite after a long drive north. The French style bistro was delightful and saved having to go into the town and find somewhere to eat after a long day. There is an outdoor pool and the rooms are very comfortable. Bathrooms modern and hot water aplenty. The hotel is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Very nice setting in the Galilee

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Its garden
Cons: Take the extra mile to cleaning and replacing what is shabby or not working well
Location: Sefad/Safed/Tzfat is a Charedic city. If you look for "action", sleep in Safed for the weather, but go elsewhere.
The hotel is situated on Cenaan mountain in Safed. It faces mount Meron and the view is great. So is the weather in August. The Garden is very pleasant, lots of seating areas under the trees. But why are there plastic bushes among the flowers and live bushes???? The loby and the floor ground are nicely decorated, like your grand parents salon. But again, why so many plastic flowers? The room is fine. Not too spacious. Great bed. The bathroom is small, nice shower. I wish the cleaning staff was more thourough in the bathroom. Breakfast is OK. Not as reach as you find in 4 star hotels in Israel. I wish they buy a new coffee machine. The current one spills coffe all over and the staff don't pay much attention to the mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The gardens, the food, the Impressionist prints and interior decor, the jazz playing in the lobby, the view.
Lovely small hotel with nice views of Zefat. The grounds include a terraced flower garden leading to the entrance. The food in the hotle's restaurant is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Lara from NYC

OK, if you are only going to sleep there

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The gentleman in charge of the dining room was wonderful, and the grounds were quite pretty.
Cons: Overal service.
Location: Very close to Tzfat and Tiberias. Tons to do near by
When I arrived, there was no one available to check me in or greet me. It took 10 min. to find someone who worked at the hotel. There was also no one with luggage and I had to carry everything to my room myself. While it clearly states that no one under 15 may stay at the hotel on Expedia, there was an extended family from France at the hotel. They collectively had 6 kids under 5. They screamed at the pool for over an hour, and then all through dinner--in a very small dining area. This would not have bothered me if I had expected kids, but I had chosen this hotel for some quiet relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Paradise is waiting for you

Posted Nov 8, 2007
Everything was extremely positive-The hotel far exceeded our expectations. Only one complaint-Upon check-in, we asked about any brochures, booklets , etc, they might have about the area, and they told us they had nothing. But the next day, we found much literature behind the desk. We couldn't understand why they kept it all from us! It would have been so helpful if we had had it on our first day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

So Charming

Posted Aug 29, 2007
A very charming hotel with very friendly owners and staff. Our room was comfortable and had a small balcony. The grounds are beautifully manicured with wonderful flowers everywhere. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Gem on Mt Galilee

Posted Jul 7, 2007
We had a crazy travel day from the Aegean coast of Turkey to the northern Galilee, but found this to be a true gem. High on a hill side above Sefat. Beatiful terraced gardens redolent of lavendar and rosemary. Very comfortable, cozy place, almost feel you are in Provence. Clean rooms, if slightly small. Amazing views. Very generous breakfast. Friendly staff, some struggled with English. All in all a first rate stay and we are already thinking of return visit for a few days. Back a week, I can still smell the gardens. Wonderful little spot.