Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Although the listing says free wifi in rooms, it would only work in the lobby. Bathroom could use a good deep cleaning. Room was large and comfortable and breakfast was fantastic!
1 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Astoria Galilee is a budget friendly hotel in Tiberias. Clean rooms. Provides a good breakfast. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
was a very nice experience I would recommend my friends to stay there
2 out of 5
by Christina

Not happy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Happy to leave! We stayed in the "remodeled" room but that wasn't true. Cleanliness was nonexistent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here in the spring for the past 3 years. This time we found the hotel staff to be uncaring. Not a good morning from anyone. It was like being invisible. We miss the orange juice maker. They have a new coffee machine that consistently was out of service. Our checkout was please pay. No did you enjoy your stay or we hope to see you again. This hotel has lost a loyal customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

thoroughly enjoyable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Good location. Near beach and good walks
Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent and plentiful. Room clean and very comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Lyn

2 days in tiberias

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room great, in new wing. Very few restaurants within any walking distance is only negative. Great staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Rhoda from Tel Aviv

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant, the pool was the added bonus , breakfast was poor in choice , staff pleasant but the condition of the hotel could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Hotel facilities are at bare minimu

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bare minimum comfort and food. Barely adequate for one night.