Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

An older small hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and location.
Cons: Could use updating of the rooms.
Location: Not far from center of town, but not on the lakefront. We attended the Jacob's Ladder festival which was only a few miles away.
A nice older small hotel that seems to have had some refurbishing. Could use updating of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for price, but could do an upgrand

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
staff willing to help. As coach groups were in, an evening meal were able to be taken when the groups were in.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Pleasant hotel near the sea

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Very pleasant hotel. Nice people. Good location. Lovely boardwalk with good restaurants. Beds are very small and pushed together to form larger bed. Should have a locking mechanism, not conducive to intimacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Immaculate. Great shower!! (Trust me : )

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Quiet. Not in the center of town, which was a plus for me.
Immaculate. Reasonably priced. Pleasant. Seriously, the best shower I've ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Decent place to stay if not picky

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Was impressed with room when I walked in since it had 2 beds, fridge and microwave which previous hotels didn't have. But once settled in, the wifi didn't work which was a bummer and a rooster outside kept us up half the night. Bathroom can use some maintenance, but that doesn't bother me as much. Breakfast was amazing though!!!!
2 out of 5
by cathy from Adelaide

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rude desk staff. Breathtaking in their ability to ignore us. Owner very nice. Wi fi didn't work in the room. Dirty. Fire escape locked and bars on Windows. Death trap.
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Muslim section, lots of markets and shopping. Lots of walking.
Ok stay. Great staff. Internet rarely worked whole week we were there. Food was ok. It was clean and quiet however, and that was important to us. Parking lot, as most of Jerusalem is a nightmare, to park in.
2 out of 5
by Mitch from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Berger and Astoria Hotel was poor.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Berger is an old, tired hotel. There were so few people staying there that they shifted us to the sister property the Astoria Hotel, across the street. This hotel had construction going on. When we booked in the person at the counter was on the phone and didn't acknowledge our presence. This hotel was also older. The rooms were large but the features were from another era. There were no snacks we could buy and I had to walk down the street to find a little grocery store. The breakfast was bare bones.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Spokane wa

Would go back

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the place. Clean great employees the owner was very helpful.