Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Disgusting hotel... seriously!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel is in terrible conditions! It shouldn’t be open to the public... it doesn’t even has a proper banner of the hotel outside the building (hard to find). The building is under re-construction so it’s very messy and dirty. The rooms we got were completely outdated, out of shape and NOTHING similar to the pictures posted in Expedia. The halls are smelly and their carpets are dirty. We asked in the reception form better rooms and what they offered us was the same kind of rooms. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poorly kept up hotel with inadequate facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The pool is 2m deep on one side, and refreshing after a hot day.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. But, the management does not seem interested in spending money to improve anything.
Location: Great location to tour the Sea of Galilee.
This was one of the most expensive hotels to stay at during our 4 week trip to Europe and Israel. It was our last hotel before heading home, and we were expecting a nice hotel. Totally disappointed. We had 2 rooms, and both AC were weak, and we were hot all night. Did not have towels enough for number of people. Breakfast room was dirty, "new" plates were still soiled, and staff just does not clean up. One reason is perhaps that I did not see one female staff person the whole 3 days we were there. The second night we suddenly smelled lots of smoke coming from the AC. Front desk didn't want to do anything about it. I think reason is that an adjacent room had people smoking and vents are not separated between rooms. My wife could not sleep that night. Pool hours are 10:00-6:00pm, but they kicked us out a few minutes even before 6:00. Parking is totally inadequate. They have parking for about 5 cars. The rest need to find somewhere on the street to park. The 2nd night it took us a long time to find a parking spot. The supposedly have free WiFi, but it is available only in the small lobby on the ground floor. No access from rooms. Finally, for 2 hours after the pool closed, we had only drips coming out of our showers, as many were probably trying to shower. so could not use the shower or sinks. The water pressue is totally inadequate. Was a complete let-down on our final vacation days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best i'v had!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
our first room we got was clean. it was hot and needed a fan which we got after a long wait. there was one kind of soap in dispensers. the inside of the bat was peeling. don't know if they painted it or what. was on the first floor with steps which was VERY INCONVENIENT for our stroller. no cable box. the view was of the parking lot and loading dock. it was very dirty and disgusting! the second room we got the next morning was clean. no drain plug, so no bath for the kids. no remote for tv. the folding bed they gave us for my son kept on folding every time i sat or kneed a specific spot. one of The times we asked for linens and towels, the guy said to me that it's annoying i call so many times. IT'S your JOB! it was like he didn't want to do it. The elevator was very small and cramped. old and badly ventilated. the door sensor didn't work very well, it kept on almost closing on us or the stroller. The halls were hot and unclean. WiFi was ONLY in the lobby. would have loved it if they had some in the rooms. The pool was ok. no towels left. asked the front desk twice, and nothing. got towels from the life guard after he had to get some. The food was ok. the menu was repetitive. the tomatoes still had the stem connection. only on the last morning the menu changed a bit. the hot drink machine didn't work on the first day. on the last morning there was no more OJ and was told it will come today. they should have it in stock. The lobby had A\C but it wasn't always working.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel needs a desperate update and overhaul. It's worn out.
4 out of 5
by David

Economical and Clean

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation so there is a lot of construction stuff around. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. The room is big and clean. And they have free parking which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Bath and nice pool

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful when I booked the wrong room - gave us the correct room at a discount. Also the porter came to the room and made the pull out bed for my daughters and got us ice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was average and location was not any where as near to Sea of Galilee as the impression I wa given on website.
3 out of 5
by Tomer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels