Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poorly kept up hotel with inadequate facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The pool is 2m deep on one side, and refreshing after a hot day.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. But, the management does not seem interested in spending money to improve anything.
Location: Great location to tour the Sea of Galilee.
This was one of the most expensive hotels to stay at during our 4 week trip to Europe and Israel. It was our last hotel before heading home, and we were expecting a nice hotel. Totally disappointed. We had 2 rooms, and both AC were weak, and we were hot all night. Did not have towels enough for number of people. Breakfast room was dirty, "new" plates were still soiled, and staff just does not clean up. One reason is perhaps that I did not see one female staff person the whole 3 days we were there. The second night we suddenly smelled lots of smoke coming from the AC. Front desk didn't want to do anything about it. I think reason is that an adjacent room had people smoking and vents are not separated between rooms. My wife could not sleep that night. Pool hours are 10:00-6:00pm, but they kicked us out a few minutes even before 6:00. Parking is totally inadequate. They have parking for about 5 cars. The rest need to find somewhere on the street to park. The 2nd night it took us a long time to find a parking spot. The supposedly have free WiFi, but it is available only in the small lobby on the ground floor. No access from rooms. Finally, for 2 hours after the pool closed, we had only drips coming out of our showers, as many were probably trying to shower. so could not use the shower or sinks. The water pressue is totally inadequate. Was a complete let-down on our final vacation days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel needs a desperate update and overhaul. It's worn out.
4 out of 5
by David

Economical and Clean

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation so there is a lot of construction stuff around. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. The room is big and clean. And they have free parking which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Bath and nice pool

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful when I booked the wrong room - gave us the correct room at a discount. Also the porter came to the room and made the pull out bed for my daughters and got us ice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was average and location was not any where as near to Sea of Galilee as the impression I wa given on website.
3 out of 5
by Tomer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the Job, Nice Staff, Minimalist

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Accommodating staff, location, cheap.
Cons: Extended pool hours (or just shifting the hours to later / earlier, as opposed to the middle of the day).
Location: Kinneret watersports, hikes, water hikes, synagogues, historic sites, biblical tours.
Breakfast was the best part – a nice spread! A bit disappointing that their pool is only open from 10am-6pm, since we chose it for the pool. The room is decent, though the cots aren't supremely comfortable. It's not along the beach, so factor in lots of traffic during high seasons.
3 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Last resort only

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were rude and not helpful. Wifi only worked in the lobby. Pool was empty and the shower was just a glass panel that swung out from the wall to keep from splashing the toilet. The prima galil is right Down the street and three times the hotel. Don't bother here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

2 Night Stay In Tiberias

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: WiFi in the Lobby
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We went on Christian tours but I am sure there is plenty to do.
Glad it was for 2 nights only because Hotel is in poor condition. On arrival after checking in we had to walk in the dark to get to our room at the very end of the corridor. In the morning when we came out of the room, we both wished it was still dark. WiFi only in Lobby and it is Bed and Breakfast. Selection at Breakfast was mainly cold salads and 2 of the 3 hot dishes were eggs. This hotel is really a 2 Star Hotel.