Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Visually Striking Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with a new building integrated with the old hospital buildings. It has a spectacular view of the lake and has a fabulous location close to the promenade and restaurants within walking distance. It has a nice heated pool which you reach by a bridge, and beautiful grounds where one can find nooks to sit or be surprised by pomegranate trees! We had an issue with the air conditioning in our room requiring 2 complaints to improve the temperature (it made the temperature bearable but not cool unless the curtains were kept drawn). Beware that the buffet dinner at the hotel is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good buffet dinner & breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
excellent buffet style dinne and breakfast, staff very friend, a little too much stairs for someone with a cane, but manageable if you go slow, clean, bathrooms had a tall bathtub with makes difficult if you have a little problem with mobility but also manageable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, unfair extra fees

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel and the facilities are awsome. I didnt give the hotel five stars at the overall just because during the checkout process i was asked to pay about 80 dollars more than the price i have ordered due to terrible currency exchange rates, it is a shame that they have ruined the great hotel experience with this dirty trick.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Lovely hotel overlooking Galilee

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The condition of the toilets and the rooms itself was a bit disappointing given the high ratings but the location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel is very nice, attractive and good location,

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: the kinneret promanade is right near by for a nice walk
everything was very good and i was even given a room upgrade at no charge-very nice holiday touch-hope to stay there again in my next visit to tiberius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful old buildings with nice renovations.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Old world character.
Location: Walk the "tayelet."
Great location in the middle of Tiberius. Enjoyed the nearby restaurants on the lake.
4 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reut

Very pleasant lesurely weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Quiet hotel imaculately designed. Superb service. Very tasty meals. 300 meters from the market. Easy driving distance from all sights near Safed & Sea of Galilee. Possibly slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

A bit of Scotland in Israel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, character and history.
Cons: Wheelchair ramps. Also dinning room was only a buffet and quite expensive. Bar menu was limited.
Location: Everything is near by.
Great location and friendly staff. They arranged the BEST tour guide for us. Morris was his name. The only negative for us was it was not handicap friendly. Otherwise loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Not good, very disappointed.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Very disappointed.
Cons: See above
Location: Had difficulty finding a place to eat close by.
We all were very disappointed, we had read very positive comments about this hotel only to discover the rooms were not updated, not clean, no blankets, so we slept with our coats on, for the most expensive hotel we stayed at, this was not what we expected. Also, the restaurant was closed for dinner so they offered to put place mats on the round tables in the bar to eat. The room had no TV changer, when I called the maintenance person came and got on his stomach and searched under the bed. The grounds were nice, they even opened the workout facility early which was nice, but for their reputation, they clearly have their eye off the ball, a update is needed. The American Colony in Jerusalem and the Norman in Tel Aviv were head and shoulders better.