Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Don't turn on the music until I was exhausted and needed rest. Was awake at 6 am. to loud music.
Location: This small town is very quaint. Nice shops and restaurants right on the water. The weather was very bad during our visit!
The bed was the best ever. The only complaint was the lobby music is way to loud and we could here way too early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

On the boulevard

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had a wonderful dinner there. Room was excellent and the place is very attractive. I went there to meet friends. I liked in particular the dining al fresco option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Great Hotel great area.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and area.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: The ocean with boat was near. Also great restaurants and the mountains for climbing are near. San Fransisco is right across bay .
Stayed 8 days. Real clean and so comfortable. Real nice area. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Overpriced.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overpriced, basic rooms with terrible views. The staff was rude and extremely unaccomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Brian Dell'Ergo, Hotel Management
CAVT, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. I invite you to contact me to discuss your stay with me directly so that we may address your concerns, as this is not the typical experience we strive to deliver. Please call the hotel and ask for me. I look forward to hearing from you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Quaint Town

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel is old and had a musty smell. Rooms are not at all sound proof so it was very loud. Bathrooms are very outdated. I would recommend staying somewhere else for the high cost of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Brian Dell'Ergo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found the rooms outdated and had issue with noise in your room. Please know this is not the experience we intend to deliver and I would like to hear more about your experience, please call the hotel and ask for me. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Crossing, United States of America

Beautiful view and great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were too soft.
Location: The ferry is right across the street. There are several shops and places to eat nearby.
This hotel is in a wonderful location. Right near the water and many shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was great. It was a very rainy day one day that we were there and the room was perfect for just staying in. Also loved that it was so close to the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convince, walked everywhere, close to ferry
Cons: More coffee n tea in room.
Very comfortable, clean, no noise. Staff great. Room service. What more could you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to great restaurants, downtown Tiburon, and Ferry dock.
Older, but very clean and close to everything! I would choose to stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, home away from home!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It felt like our home away from home. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, it's extremely conveniently located in town.
Location: Restaurants, shops, a grocery store, drug store, hiking availability, BEAUTIFUL scenery are all within walking distance.
We stayed 4 days for my sister's wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed The Lodge Anna all Tiburon had to offer. Would definitely stay again.