Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel in relaxing location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Lovely hotel in a very relaxing location. Clean and comfortable room with balcony and a heated pool. Shops and good restaurants all in easy 2 minute walk so able to leave the car in the free hotel parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice lodge

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Cute little town. 2 min walk to ferry. Easy drive to Sausalito, Napa and Sonoma.
We enjoyed our stay in Tiburon. The lodge is nicely decorated and the rooms were very clean. I enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub. They provided a wine opener in the room as well as Starbucks coffee. We brought back some wine and cheese and enjoyed the outdoor fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, updated, spacious room, good bed, good shower, lot of birds singing, walking distance of restaurants, shops, museum
Location: Take ferry from Tiburon to Angel Island to hike/bicycle; Paradise Beach County Park ($10 parking, only service dogs allowed)
We spent two nights here for Memorial Day Weekend to get out of the city. We were welcomed by a very nice lady at the hotel desk. We got a spacious, clean room. Great shower, good water pressure, silent A/C unit. Good mattress, was sick in bed half of our stay, so I know. Were planning on taking the ferry across the street to Angel Island for a hike, but have to come back to do that. Tiburon Tavern had good appetizers and dinner options, and live music from 5-8 PM. Great to hang out, even when not feeling well ;) Check-out was fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted May 30, 2017
it is a really nice hotel, near to the heart of tiburon. the hotel restaurant is really good for a relax evening. nice pool for a quiet afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
All inclusive. Great place to stay and a great staff. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
It's a so pretty inn. If you miss this inn, you will miss everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted May 27, 2017
We used this lodge as our base for 4 days of sightseeing. Perfect! Across the street from the ferry going into SF, close to Sausalito, Muir Woods, Point Reyes. Nice rooms, great coffee, nice restaurant, great outdoor seating areas with fire pits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

Close to town

Posted May 26, 2017
Cute little hotel within walking distance from town. Went to the wine festival here so it was very convenient. The hotel itself feels very lodge like. The floors creak. But overall it was clean and bed was comfy. Pool is heated. Little restaurant next door was convenient for breakfast and dinner and afternoon cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel close to Main Street and the ferries.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Room darkening drapes.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, and ferries.
Comfy bed and tall shower head. We were on the backside of the building and could hear some noise from the parking lot and people in the room above us but they stopped walking around at 10:30. Would stay here again but would request top floor, I am a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Great location, some flaws

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel on the whole is quite nice and in a great location close to great food and the ferry. The only unfortunate downside is that some rooms have beautiful windows that open right on the main walkways other guests use to get around. If you want to let in the fresh sea air then any other guest that walks by will be able to see and hear everything in your room. I would highly recommend requesting a room that has more privacy.