Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location, very clean facility . I will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to ferry to San Francisco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the location: it was a nice town and close to the ferry. Parking was free.
Cons: Cobwebs on the ceiling and used ice melt in the ice container in the room. Had a musty smell. Very slow elevator that wasn't conveniently located.
Location: Within walking distance to ferry station. Front desk clerk didn't really know much about the schedule, though. Check it out ahead of time online.
Overall, it was a good experience. Nice location, but there could be improvements, such as an included breakfast and more thorough cleaning. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet, beautiful hotel. Perfect location for northern San Fran travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good stay, great location close to the Main Street. Room was clean, nothing fancy. There was a hotel fire while we were there and the large outdoor fireplace burned (nearly down). We didn't eat there but enjoyed the location and all the charm Tiburon offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Super comfortable, super nice and knowledgeable staff, great places and views all around and the real kicker, the 90 something degree pool! Oh and the restaurant was delicious! Looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance

Ehhhhhh

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Not bad just lacking in some areas . Spa was closed and there was construction on outdoor patio. Didn't mind that so much except the crews left trash from construction on hallway floors and in elevator .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Love the location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall, I love the location. The ferry ride over to San Francisco was a great. The place is very close walking distance to a lot of cool places to eat. Would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet treasure just north of San Francisco

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It's location, decor, friendly staff
Cons: Close later during the summer - restaurant
Location: 30-45 minutes from San Francisco
Gentleman at check-in was super nice! Rooms are beautiful. Nice and quiet (unless the firetruck has somewhere to go)! Bed is comfortable. We just wished the restaurant was open past 10 but we are from Los Angeles and not used to everything closing so early! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Tiburon family picnic.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice and comfortable and great staff!
Cons: I would recommend getting S'mores kits for guests to purchase to enjoy around the outdoor fire pit.
Location: We ate dinner first night at the hotel and it was amazing, dinner at Caprice for fireworks and anniversary celebration. Ice Cream shop and breakfast
The Tiburon lodge has been around for a long time since we started bringing our children to Paradise park. We had the 4th of July holiday planned picnic with family on the 3rd and the nice part was they allowed our grand children to enjoy the pool after our picnic. Great location great staff and the restaurant has an amazing seasonal menu with their own fresh ingredients picked from the garden on location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was in a great location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Children are not welcome here. Less than an hour after checking in front desk called our room... Said there had been a noise complaint person below has had long day trying to relax and kids running please have them stop. I would say more like a 2 star hotel if construction that shabby you can hear toddler steps below.