Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from placer

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's a great location, friendly people. I was more comfortable with kids and wife outside in the lounge and the facility more than the room which was so small and they had no availability of rooms with more than one bed. We spent the night half in the bed and half in the floor. I could've been more comfortable sleeping in my car than their floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pricey but thats Cali

Posted Aug 10, 2017
VIP hotel = bottle of wine, but had to "nag" for it. An old lodge, showing wear, in a very isolated part of SF area. The town shuts down early. You can stay here and catch the ferry into SF. Very expensive unless you come from Cali where you might be used to the higher cost of everything here, but we are from the midwest so the cost of everything was pretty shocking to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Andrew James , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had a unpleasant stay with us at the hotel; we take proud in our customer service to our hotel guest. I will share your feedback with our hotel staff so that we make seek to make improvements. I would like to thank You for taking the time to review us and I hope if your ever in the area that you please do give us another try. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens, UK

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: Ferries to a number of places around the bay area are great. Easy drive to the wine vallies.
great location, short walk to main street and the ferry and the bay. Pool and outside area very nice. Happy hour is a great way to finish your day here I much prefer to stay here than in the City. ... for one it is much sunnier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, OR

Centrally located

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location - 5 minute walk from the ferry, nice lounge with outdoor seating and swimming pool. Good happy hour menu. Very nice bed linen, and big tv =)
Cons: The young people at the front reception were terse when I checked in, didn't offer to help with luggage, or offer info about the hotel
Location: Ferry terminal to down town SF & Angel Island, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, art galleries, hiking trails, library,
Overall 4 star hotel, great location with amenities that include pool, bar/lounge, and restaurant. Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny. Clean and well maintained. Walking distance to major points of interest including the ferry, and local restaurants, bars and cafes. Onsite restaurant and bar, nice outdoor seating areas both street side and in the pool/courtyard. Gated parking, both covered and outside. Has the feeling of an old time motel road house that has been upgraded and gentrified over the years. With the exception of the front desk, the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful and truly make an effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant check in process with our front desk staff. We take pride in providing great customer service, I will share your review with your Front Office Manager so that we can coach our staff. I hope that if you're ever in the area again that you give us another try. Thank You and happy travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible hotel policy and customer service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Booked this hotel through Expedia and because of late check-in, the staff canceled our entire booking and charged us for the first night anyway. If you plan on staying here, be aware of this policy. The disappointing part about this was the fact that no one even called to ask about checking in late or ask if we were still coming; hence, the terrible customer service. We arrived at the hotel and the staff told us they canceled our room and charged us for the first night anyway, and the worst part, they had no rooms available and there were no rooms in any hotels nearby too. The pictures of the hotel were nice online, but would never come back due to the total lack of empathy from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, I am sorry that you had and unpleasant guest experience with your check in process. I will share your experience with our staff in hopes that we can coach our staff to make guest experience our top priority always. I hope that if you're ever in the area again that you please give us another opportunity to make it right with you. Happy travels and Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Super nice hotel! It's close to several restaurants and other fun-filled activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fillmore, CA

Breathtakingly beautiful location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
A perfect little town just to get away and relax. Just a short walk down the road is a park that offers awe-inspiring views of the city of San Fransisco and the Golden Gate Bridge. Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff was always friendly and helpful. A perfect stay, I just wished we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your kind words, I will share your feedback with our staff here at the hotel. Happy Travels and Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Noisy rooms, but a great alternative to the city

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Despite signs on the pool deck that the pool closes at 9pm, the staff lets the people "party" at the pool past midnight. This happened two of the three nights I was there. This is u fortunate as quite a lot of the rooms face the pool. I'm there next week as well and will ask for a room facing the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for sharing your feedback with us I will share your feedback with our staff here at the hotel. In hopes that your next stay with us will be a much better experience as we pride ourselves in providing great customer service. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants, and the ferry into San Francisco. Easy drive to the Muir Woods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was clean and located in a great spot. Great staff and nice restaurant. The only complaint is that the room smelled a little musty and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback, I will share this information with our housekeeping team. I hope that if your ever in the area again that you come back to stay with us. Happy Travels.