Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice place. Beautiful views. Quaint little town. Not a party place but can easily get to city and/or up to Sonoma, Muir Woods, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Lovely hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting; close to everything.
Location: Nice town; great proximity to hiking.
Great hotel, nice restaurant. Group retreat went very well. Included meals and conference room facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Was ok

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Staff was good manger was grate overall experience was very good s overall experience was very good so stay Will be back super bowl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice bed. Awesome location. No thermostat so I had to have the heater on all night. The shower water pressure was weak. The staff was attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We spent the weekend their for a friend's BD. Pleasant, comfortable, great location and friendly staff. No extra charges for parking. Restaurant was slow, but it always is. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,TN

We Are Both Excited About Our Return Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My wife and I loved our stay here at the Lodge, every expectation of our stay was met! The location within walking distance to the shops and restaurants along the SF Bay with a view of SF, excellent.The Lodge was wonderful, actually better then the pictures. It is very clean, our room was spacious and well prepared, 3 flat screen TVs in the Tavern area and their Angus Beef Cheese Burger, wow was excellent, well worth that first bite! We are looking forward to our next stay, hopefully for 2 nights and sitting at night in front of the outdoor fireplace, please tell Joanne we said hi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Was looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city and that's exactly what you get in Tiburon. The town of Tiburon is very quaint. It was a convenient location for day trips to Napa, Muir Woods, and back to the city. I was a little disappointed by the standardness of the rooms. I was expecting a bit more for the price and the photos that were shown on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Checked in and quickly received our room keys and parking info. Great location to walk to nearby restaurants, coffee shops and ferry terminal. Decided to dine at hotel and have drinks at the tavern and it was a great choice, friendly staff and even better service. On checkout day we were able to leave car as long as we wanted to take ferry and go exploring before returning and ending our trip. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a nice hotel getaway with great views, location and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only stay here if you use your points

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: water pressure and a bathtub in the room
The water pressure comes out in a trickle... so it will take double the time to cleanse yourself. Also the layout is so weird, you'd have an easier time finding carmen sandiego. We only stayed there cuz we had the points. There's also the fact they are charging $18 for pancakes. How do you charge $18 for pancakes when you can literally walk across the street to the diner and get them for 1/4 of the price? room was clean, but our floor was noisy. No bathtub either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Comfortable and good location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice location. The room was large and the king sized bed perfect.