Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, United States of America

An average hotel at a luxury price.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent for hiking, shopping, eating. Staff was friendly.
Cons: At this price, the water should be free, not $4.50. Bathroom needs updating. Desk is in front of the A/C, so we had to move the desk to feel the air flow.
Location: Lots of shops, CVS, grocery store and a couple restaurant close by, but they close up the town after 7 pm. Ferry stop nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton, ca

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in downtown Tiburon which is very quaint and is in a beautiful ocean setting.
This is a very old hotel, which resembles a Best Western style. Put a little paint on the interior of the rooms to try to freshen up but the rooms need a complete makeover. Very low ceilings, musty smell, limited amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All guest are not important

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel was taking care of a large conference group and we were not important. We extended our stay and paid for it, only to be told to leave later. The larger group needed more rooms and they got our room just like that. Management handled this poorly. Too many other nice places to stay that care about all their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just okay Didn't look like the photos online

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: Very plain rooms Noisy in window a/c
Staff was veronica but the room was just okay Too expensive for what we got
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
While the location is great, we found the room and hotel lacking given the price. The bathroom was antiquated and small. The staff with the exception of the restaurant host/manager were very pleasant and helpful. My husband brought a cafe mocha into the restaurant and was chastised for bringing his own beverage into the restaurant. As this was on the morning of our departure, we did not leave on a high note.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
I wouldn't stay here for the price it's not worth it. Very out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated Lodge near the ocean

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and ease of walking to the water and shops
Cons: Total remodel
Location: See above
No better than your average 2 Star hotel. Very boring and dull decor and very limited dinner menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ideal place to stay in SFO/Bay area

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Ideally situated in Tiburon, just a 30 minute ferry ride from the city (Pier 21 or Embarcadero depending on time of day). We enjoyed the Thursday afternoon farmers market with a variety of fresh local produce and the boutique shops and restaurants within walking distance. Make sure you visit the Spice Store and Wine shop in Main Street. Caffee Acri serves a great coffee and the Woodlands Market has a good range of pastries, cheese and wines for that quiet night in or picnic.The Tavern at the hotel serves a good variety of wines & beers and offers a small but adequate menu. Make sure that you get seated by the maître d' as we found we were rather ignored otherwise. Tavern also closes pretty early with last call around 10pm. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and helped us plas a successful trip to the Sonoma wine region
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The grounds are lovely and the staff were all very pleasant. Food at the Tiburon restaurant was a cut above other restaurants but menu was limited.
Cons: Room had no drawer space; no comfortable reading chair; and bathroom counter was too small for the two of us.
Location: Close by ferries to SFO; restaurants of medium quality; and a few shops. Mainly a good place for walking and gazing at the bay. Quiet.
Very relaxing environment. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel is quiet with lovely gardens and small, tuck away patios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location near ferry, shops, and restaurants.