Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Relatively easy to catch ferry to San francisco
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go back

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Parking spaces
Cons: Anything other than parking area.
Location: Nice and quiet area. You can go t San Francisco downtown by ferry.
The room was 2nd floor, there is garbage right below. The AC was so loud. The hotel staffs are not friendly. It was a horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a very cozy hotel. Awesome location. The staff was really friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Rooms not ready

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Dispite arriving to check in around 5PM, rooms weren't ready, not only for my party but serveral others ahead in line. So after waiting for an extended time in line to check in, we were told to come back in 10 minutes-and although we took closer to 45 minutes to come back, had to wait in a long line again to get our room. We were "upgraded"to a room with an alcove(seems all the rooms have an alcove or balcony) but got a handicapped room, that smelled like a hospital, no countertop in the bathroom to accommodate a wheelchair and bench and handrails in the tub. I would have preferred a nicer bathroom and no alcove. To top it off, the smoke alarm was chirping and when the staff replaced the battery and left, it started beeping again. We also borrowed a dvd to watch in the room, there was no remote to switch the tv to the DVD :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice lodge, Nice town

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cute lodge in a very cute small town. Make you feel like you're back in time. Everything is clean, friendly, and quiet. We especially love the convenient of walking to the ferry that take us to san fran. We were lucky to enjoy some food and fruit stand on one of the night we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdws (LA area)

good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: pool
good experience and good location for any traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Comfortable room and bed. Very nice. Would return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location, very clean facility . I will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to ferry to San Francisco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the location: it was a nice town and close to the ferry. Parking was free.
Cons: Cobwebs on the ceiling and used ice melt in the ice container in the room. Had a musty smell. Very slow elevator that wasn't conveniently located.
Location: Within walking distance to ferry station. Front desk clerk didn't really know much about the schedule, though. Check it out ahead of time online.
Overall, it was a good experience. Nice location, but there could be improvements, such as an included breakfast and more thorough cleaning. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet, beautiful hotel. Perfect location for northern San Fran travel.