Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016
great service. breakfast served in our room was an added benefit. view was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: staying downtown in Tiburon to enjoy the water views and San Francisco/ Golden Gate bridge views as you walk the shoreline area.
Cons: some touchup painting in the room seems to be in order.
Location: On the water right next to the ferry docks, great food and views from the area.
Friendly staff, wonderful deck views, great wine and cheeses for a very happy hour! Quiet and comfy rooms, some wearing around the edges but very clean and lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic, above and beyond what I was expecting

Posted Dec 27, 2015
friendly courteous service, extra fire logs for your room, an amazing view, huge bath and bathroom...tons of towels. I was so happy here, and I travel a lot. this place is one of the nicest Ive ever stayed at. Amazing breakfast comes every morning to your door, and fresh toasted bagels!
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Danville

Little gem tucked away in Tiburon

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful and courteous. Five stars for them.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel booked for a company Christmas Party. Great location, great service and very convenient
4 out of 5
by Barry from Ponchatoula LA

We will come again

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was what we expected the staff was very friendly and helpful the place was clean and it was a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Nov 14, 2015
just go, it is fantastic. Close to SF/ Napa/ Muir Woods We even drove down to Monte Ray. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful view of San Francisco

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: We enjoyed the next door cafe...Sam's...which also has a beautiful view of San Francisco and - more importantly - served us a fine vegetarian dinner.
Waters Edge is appropriately named as it sits on the tip of Tiburon directly facing the city of San Francisco. Beautiful views from the deck where you can sit and enjoy your wine and cheese and see the city under the setting sun. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott D.

Nice

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed one night. There was construction noise that required us to change rooms. Kind and courteous staff helped us without any hassles. Some websites advertise free parking, that is not the case. Parking is down the street and is not included with any rates, from what I was told at check-in.