Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific helpful staff such a nice experienence

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed fire pit on deck overlooking the bay. Great wine and cheese. Loved toiletries great smelling
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by payam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautifully rooms. Beautiful people

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Only issue (& it's a small one) is that Yoplait yogurt is NOT organic yogurt as listed on your menu. And it's filled with sugar.
Location: Marin Headlands hiking just 30 minutes away. Delightful!
From the first moment we entered the lobby and Rebecca greeted us, I knew we had found the best place to stay in the area! The rooms are beautifully appointed. The view is stunning. Little touches like wine and cheese, fireplace in room and the amazing breakfast made for an elegant stay. Thank you! We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nices staff.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, wine and cheese happy hour, breakfast delivery to room at flexible times, hotel deck overlooking the bay.
Cons: More soundproofing. Including parking in the room cost.
Pleasant staff. Liked the location right on the marina and the room (deluxe king) was comfortable and clean. Balcony was tiny with only one chair and had marina view, not bay view, but was pleasant. Breakfast is continental but adequate and the delivery to the room was great. The group balcony area overlooking the bay was very nice with a firepit at night, and the wine and cheese happy hour was also nice. HOWEVER, the walls of these rooms are very thin and we could hear every detail of our neighbors' loud conversation late at night and early in the morning. Tried calling the front desk at 1 am to complain and just got a voicemail box. Also didn't like that the parking is not included in the price and is a public lot a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Collin Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while at the Waters Edge Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, delivered to you in-room at the time of your choosing! I am sorry to hear that you had issues with noise, however. This is not the norm, and in my experience the only time there is a noise issue is if a neighbors voice is raised to a shout. I deeply apologize for the fact that our overnight host was not at the phone, to assist you with this. I have taken the time to speak with my overnight team to ensure this never happens again. When you next visit us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us to assist you with booking, dinner reservations, and parking. We are always delighted to assist you with anything you may need, including luggage! Sincerely, Collin Phillips Operations Manager Waters Edge Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It has spectacular views of the bay, the Golden Ga

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The views.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: You can tour Angel Island by ferry and then rent a bike or just walk the trails. You can walk along the waters edge and meet friendly people and thei
Lovely location, good service, very nice hotel, and spectacular views.
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Love the location and view. Most important I can visit my parents that their ashes were scattered in the bay.
Cons: More log for the fireplace. It gets cold at night or should change to gas fireplace.
Location: Love the restaurants.
This is our first time stay at this hotel. We had the side view of the bay. It's quiet and comfortable. It's great for the pre-order in room service breakfast. Also, we missed our wine and cheese reception but received a 1/2 bottle wine instead. How accommodating. Love this hotel and will go back again.