Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet with great views
Excellent room and staff. Quiet location with a great view of San Francisco skyline. Staff was very helpful with things to do and places to eat. Happy hour wine and cheese was very good and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff at the Water's Edge. They were pleasant and cheerful and always willing to help. The hotel is modern, on the waterfront and near all the sites and restaurants. A romantic deck with chairs overlooks the water. Bed was very comfy and bathrooms were modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great location and amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Addition of a full-length mirror, larger TV screen size, a convenient way/place to eat breakfast in the room (our room was very small).
Location: Dining, wine tasting, strolling and shopping in Tiburon. Ferry to San Francisco and/or Angel Island. Railroad museum with history of the area.
This was my second visit to this wonderful spot. Staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The included breakfast offered several choices, a generous amount of food and several delivery time options. The evening wine and cheese is also a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
Within walking distance to every thing you need! I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Charlotte NC

Great hotel, terrific management!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Lisa is an outstanding manager - she made the visit outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

SF Bay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Close t Gerry's, Sam's and Chocolate store.
Cons: Parking otherwise Nothing to suggest
Location: Sam's restaurant, promenade, bikes complimentary, other shops as well.
Excellent location with great views. Staff went out of their way tone helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The staff was great and the location was perfect. Hotel was clean and nicely appointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest place to stay near SF

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent! Just steps away from the Tiburon Ferry to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Park City, UT

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Water's Edge has made some improvements since we were there last time, such as electronic door locks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visitor

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in Room 204 and we don't recommend this particular room. Most of our view was of the roof of the building next door. You could also see part of the outside deck of Sam's Restaurant next door and a little bit of the marina. The balcony was very small and barely big enough for the one chair that was on it. Our guess is that a guest would run into the same problems with room 206 next door.The bathroom floor had cracks in it by the door and toilet. This is something that we mentioned upon check out and were told would be fixed. The pillows were very mushy and needed to be replaced. We tried doubling them up but this didn't help much either. We were also disappointed in the breakfast. Although it is nice that it is brought to your room we thought it would be more than bagel, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, etc. and the Orange juice came in a glass that was smaller than the water glasses in the room. We did enjoy and take advantage of the deck at the back of the hotel with a great view. My husband also enjoyed the cheese and crackers offered between 5 and 6:30pm in the downstairs lobby. We were glad that do to earned hotel points that we did not have to pay out of pocket for the entire approximate $265.00 nightly rate. Again because of the before mentioned we don't believe that room 204 is worth this nightly rate and we are hoping that this review helps others considering staying at this hotel.