Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fredericka

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Fredericka at the front desk was the absolute BEST. Knowledgeable, helpful, great suggestions and always very professional. She sets the standard for all that come after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Too far away from centre

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Staff weren't very helpful with a poor grasp of English. Breakfast was awful and when the food ran out there was often no replenishing. The tables weren't cleared and they ran out of cutlery on a daily basis . On one evening there was a problem with the water (there was none)and when we asked what was happening they shrugged their shoulders and said it would be fixed. They have us a small bottle of water do my partner could take his medication. When it was finally fixed the water came through brown and took sometime to clear. We had to buy water from machine to make a drink in our room . All this with no apologies.
5 out of 5
by mehran

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Ver good hotel..clean...good staff...values much more than the cost...definitely would go again
5 out of 5
by Venkateswara

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. They made our stay very comfortable, Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Ikuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Filip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved our daily breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 21, 2017
Average hotel, good breakfast but located far from all the sites
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Valerio L., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve. sincerly Valerio L.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great vacation stay! Close to Metro!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for vacation in Rome. It was a great experience overall. The hotel and bathroom were very clean. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast had much variety and the restaurant bar is open 24 hours. The hotel is a brief taxi ride to the Tiburtina Metro station, and will only cost a few Euro. The only complaint I have with the hotel is that there isn't any television programming in English; it's all in Italian. In all fairness, that's probably the case with most hotels in Italy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our courteous staff, our comfortable rooms and our American Breakfast Buffet. Unfortunately we had some problem to fix english channel but now all guest can see International channel in each room. We do look forward to welcoming you again to the HIE Rome East on your next visit to Rome. Kind Regards, Valerio L.
4 out of 5
by Devika

Holiday in Rome

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing but distance is a little far to the Rome city. Excellent service from front office staff.