Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel close to the Metro

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Hotel is in the middle of no where but they do provide shuttle service to the metro but with a very limited schedule
The girl who checked us in very rude no sense of customer service, found staff at the Front Desk has a very little knowledge or no knowledge at all, saying this because i have been in the hotel industry for the past 32 years and i know how the front desk should operate. Breakfast is excellent but again the attitude of the staff no greetings no smile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It's far from the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I am not happy for the service and lots of problems happened bed bugs biting wall frames has fall on the head. Very risk
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Not a 4 star

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel nice, lobby clean and welcoming. Staff and check in very helpful. Free parking. Free wifi. Location is disappointing, in a run down suburb nothing to do or see. You can't leave the hotel. Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the metro line where you can buy tickets and a few stops away from everything. Hotel to central Rome was half hour. Supermarket also next to bus drop off point. The room was the real disappointment, not like the photos on website. Dirty, old, all 3 beds broken. Floor had been flooded and laminate was broken and damp and coming up. Some bleach and a new carpet would make a huge difference. Balcony was dirty, splats up the glass. Floors not cleaned. Room had a fridge and hair dryer. Shower simple but ok. We got bites from the bed. Sheets seemed clean, Breakfast was split into 3 rooms in the basement. All simple but clean. Hot & cold drinks machine. Pastries. Tinned and fresh fruit. Cereal. Ham & eggs. We're fussy eaters but all found something. Visit the family dinning room for the largest selection as it does vary. Hotel lobby a 4 star the rest of the hotel is a 3 star. Our room was a low 2 star. I wouldn't stay there again. Rome is so big, there are other places, nearer and nicer and not trapped by their shuttle bus pick up and drop off times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall, average experience. The staffs can be better trained, food could be improved for a 4 star hotel. The location of the hotel is quite far from the metro/tube station, taxi cost might add up to be very expensive to travel around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible Experience ever. Quadruple Room doesn't look same in reality as it is displayed on the website. Not much to choose from when it comes to break fast. The poach egg had peculiar test and very smelly, if you are a vegetarian then you have very limited options in breads i.e. no hot break fast. broken bed in the room (Pictures been taken). dirty bathroom, no sound proofing any where you can hear the noise from other rooms or people talking in corridor. very old style hotel almost 16th century feel. I will never choose this hotel ever again even not if offered a free stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An older but pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
An ageing hotel but plesant enough they have a shuttle bus for access to metro once you get a hold of how to deal with transport it is pretty cool. The breakfast is nice too wide choice of items and plenty of it too! I would recommend this hotel it all adds up to value for money simply get used to transport and bingo! Do not worry it is a tad off the beaten track it is a plus trust me and there are some great local resturants simply ask hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good. Far from shopping and everything. Breakfast was not bad. WiFi was treble. So small room. A/C broke and they fixed it but has lots of noise, We had to change the room and phone didn't work. Totally I don't recommend to everybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Dirty rooms terrible breakfast terrible service wifi speed absolutely like the internet in 20 years ago only pool fairly fine I don't recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Just fairly fine hotel, nothing exciting , breakfast was alright,