Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel with warm staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: - Nicely decorated common area - Surrounded by plenty of restaurants - Friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: - Bathroom was a little old and dirty
Location: - A considerable variety of food options that open till late in the vicinity
We stayed at About B&B for 3 nights. Enrica was lovely and accommodating and incredibly helpful - offering many suggestions about the things to do in the area and helping us book taxis during the 10 November public transport strike. The place was overall very clean, cosy and comfortable, and the staff's hospitality made the hotel a joy to stay in. The only possible gripe is that it's a fair distance from the city centre (about 20 minutes by tram). This hotel is a great option for young travellers and couples looking for somewhere comfortable and no frills at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by kristian

Enjoyable, affordable stay in Rome

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would say this B&B is a great value trip to Rome if you were to stay for 4 nights or more. Easily accessible on the tram at around £1 a trip from Termini(although, never checked our tickets for whole time we were there) . The owner was helpful from the start, easy directions when you first arrive. You get given a map of how to get around with recommendations of local bars/restaurants, invaluable information. The room was a good size, nice shower and the use of the communal kitchen was handy. The breakfast was selfservice, there was always plenty of pastries, bread, jam etc to set you up for the day. If you like your holiday stays 'less touristy' and 'more local' then stay here.
4 out of 5
by POOYA from Netherlands

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay and a lovely place. I could have stayed in that room and just do nothing :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of Wight

Great stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Warm and welcoming host! Will recommend to anyone that goes to Rome! Great room and facilities! Thank you Laura and Kar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but far from where I wanted to go.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The room was roomy.....and clean.
Cons: The cockroach .....yuk.
Location: Not good but good enough for the price.
Everything was fine except it was very far from all the places I wanted to see. Also, there was a cockroach but it was taken care of promptly. For the money, I was very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melita from London

Practical, Great for families/ elderly travellers.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, no stairs !, easy to access bathroom facilities for elderly travellers , kitchen facilites, back garden.
Cons: Signage at front of establishment!
Location: Necci restaurant - amazing food !
I booked this place to stay with my parents who have some difficulty moving around but wanted to stay out of the busy city center and after reading reviews on expedia. Very happy with the booking, only a couple of stairs and the bathroom was easy to get around ! It was also only a 20 minute journey into the center of town. It was a little difficult to locate our taxi driver would not let us out of the car till he checked it out which was very nice of him. Breakfast was provided however due to some food intolerance's we picked up some things from the local supermarket and were able to cook up our breakfast as we liked. The proprietor was very helpful with directions and advice. It is a bit of a sanctuary away from the tourists of Rome. Definitely recommend eating at the cafe/restaurant Necci which is closeby we ate their twice it was so good ! Also remember to pay for b&b in cash !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by JR from Quebec, Canada

Great!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The host is lovely.
Not expensive, clean, and close to the tram. The host is lovely and the Wi-Fi works well. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerome from Témiscouata Regional County Municipality, QC, Canada

One of our favorite!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Enrica herself and the neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Acessible, clean and true.
Wow, we have travelled for 25 days in three countries and I can say that Enrica's B&B was one of our favorite place. Enrica is a lovely, smiley and generous person and she did many things to help us in our trip. The room are clean and upkeep and the Wi-Fi is good (something that was a problem in many hotels). The B&B is 5 minutes walking from the tram that will bring you downtown easily. Moreover, we really appreciated the neighborhood which was very interesting. The true Roma! Not the one selling by the tourist guides, but a typical Roma working class area. I recommand it especially to young travellers or people who are willing to live the true Roma. We really appreciated!