Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I won’t even consider this as a Hotel maybe a Bnb.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Room is very basic. Quite a long walk to Bologna Metro . I will not recommend it to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful staff and very good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My stay there was wonderful and happy I have to say is not a 3 stars hotel by my rate because even I wouldn't call it a hotel but the staff and rooms are brilliant for the staff and comfortable for the rooms. I recommend this place plus the location is really good. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Closed to the hot points (transport, tourism)

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location, good transport networks, plentyness of shops, restaurants and entertaiment.
Cons: The size of rooms, but is good enough.
Location: Handly for transport connections (Termini, Policlinico, Bologna), close to pubs and easy to reach Colloseum 30 min walking, roughly.
Really nice, i would recommend to anyone. Helpful and kindness for all of the staff, complete breakfast, flexibility and suitable for tourist or people that visit Rome on the run, 10-15 min walking to Termini central station. Located in a crowdy area (universities), however, it's a pretty good deal, with quiteness and lots of places for get food nearly at any hour, even at night time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel staff is great especially the guys who work there. They are very polite and helpful. Hotel is in a very safe area close enough to the metro and buses. You cannot go wrong with their breakfast. My only downside was the comfort of the bed, although the linen is clean. Also the shower is pretty small but you get value for your money. I would stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not much to say.. poor experince

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Location seemed ok.
On arrival no lift working. Was aware of this issue from a previous review and noted that the lift was out of order ! No proper information about the room service and what is where. Went to the our room, and found you could not lock the bathroom. I was with my family imagine suddenly walking into the bathroom! Asked the staff about this who seemed to brush it aside and abruptly told me that I should have opted for more expensive hotel or a better hotel! At breakfast some items of food seemed to finished and when we asked , the reply you are too late they are finished.. eg boiled eggs. Overall poor service and wont be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, v good breakfast for a budget hotel with *real* coffee, not the machine, and a good buffet with eggs, cheese, etc.
Cons: They could fix the taps: lime scale had the water sprinkle all over the basin and cubicle.
Location: Near Tiburtina and the University La Sapienza. Nearest tube station is Bologna but I used the Tramway 3 & 19 on via Regina Elena.
A good experience in a small but adequate room. The shower cubicle is so small that a big person would find it hard to use, but I am normal sized so I had no problems. The room was extremely clean, the personnel friendly, and I found that I had everything I needed. There was no desk though, only a bed, a cupboard, a bedside table, and washing facilities, The Wifi worked well most of the time but tended to slow down at night. There's TV and air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Noisy and away from main town

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very helpful
Cons: Its noisy, you can hear what people are talking in adjusent room
Noisy and away from main tourist attractions, but place is quiet nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value, good breakfast.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful front desk. Nice lounge, above average breakfast included. Single room was small, but good shower, and sink included. I would recommend for a couple nights. Nice neighbourhood, close to some music venues, and the bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverhead, new york

Small nice little hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff
Cons: putting air conditioning
Small little hotel in A nice area. Very close to the metro stations about a 10 minute walk and bus stops all over. You get what you pay for so you can't expect much. Very clean hotel they made sure everything was clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. The only thing that I did not like is that there was no air conditioning in the room. You also have to pay a $4 euro tax fee at the end of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice recension.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, nice people

Posted Sep 14, 2016
very nice state in Roma few day. room are small, but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by anna, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you again