Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to major train station.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: An iron in the room would have been welcoming.
Location: Not much to do in walking distance around the area - but had the best food at one of the restaurant closeby.
The staff were wonderful, helpful and very accommodating. Should I be in that area again I will definitely stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Vijai, thank you very much for your review and rating. An iron set is always ready on each floor. Moreover there is a shopping mall in walking distance (300 meters) with shops and restaurants and Via Tiburtina is full of shops, bars, and TV studios. Thank you for coming soon Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Blu Hotel - Rome

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean!!!
Cons: The front desk clerk, Roberto, needs to CHILL!!
Location: The location of this property is a downfall as it is not near any of Rome's major attractions.
This property is new and CLEAN! There is a front desk person named Manuele who is excellent!! We enjoyed our stay at this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Small room. Unhelpful staff. Far away from tourist areas, although walking back and forth to the metro for 1km each way provided a glance into romans lives of today, although it wasn't anything special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with close proximity to metro station

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff were very polite. Fast and reliable internet access. Hotel is 15 minutes walk to Tiburtina station that will get you to Roma Termini, Colosso etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok location for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: A better restaurant with better food and better management as well as bigger rooms.
Location: Location was ok, not too far from most of the sights. Have to really hunt for places to eat nearby.
Location was ok, rooms are a bit on the smaller side. Hard to hale a cab outside, must go through hotel in order to have one to sent. Breakfast was good. Avoid eating at the hotel restaurant at any cost. Major rip off menu and the most rudest manager I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Most worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The centralised air conditioning was broken several days ago. They didn't repair it during our stay. It was hot in the room. No kettle and no shower gel. Shower was terrible few seconds very hot and for few seconds very cold water. We complained but reception staff didn't do anything. It was nightmare having shower in this hotel. This is not 4 star hotel. I recommend never stay in this hotel. I thought bestwestern was big chain and they maintain standards. But I realise during our stay this hotel was not part of this chain. Very poor reception services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vara...,we have received your review. Please note that you arrived late at night during a cold week when the air conditioning had been shut centrally (absolutely not broken!!!) That very night there was a quite exceptional sirocco wind that we couldn't expect on mid October, but soon fresh air arrived. Only YOU complained over more than 200 guests at the hotel. You were soon given a kettle. Plenty of shower gel is in the bathrooms together with bars of soap, if one needs more, simply ask the reception. We checked the shower in your room realizing that it works perfecly if you use the mixer properly. We always receive excellent notes from BEST WESTERN inspectors, and from all our guests, that's why we ARE PART OF THE CHAIN. Last but not least: you booked and payed a room for 1 person but you arrived with a friend and did not pay 30 euro per night for the extra person, that is 90 euro that you should give us as soon as possible. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Tiburtina Station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: proximity to train station helpful front desk staff
Cons: have CNN or BBC channels on the TV
We stayed in this small but comfortable hotel only one night as it was close to Tiburtina Station which we needed to get to early the next day. It was clean and comfortable and provided breakfast for a small extra fee. The front desk staff was extremely helpful when a situation arose with another Best Western Hotel booking in Rome for later in our trip. We were impressed with the front desk professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you appreciated the professionalism of the staff, the cleannes and the easy location. We usually have CNN and BBC channels on the TV, in case of problems you should have informed the reception. Waiting for you again, best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pablo

Close to traía stayion

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ir was very convenien to move around with public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ap50, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Waiting for you soon, best regards