Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is right in the middle of several faculties of Sapienza University. On the plus side, bistros and lively atmosphere; on the minus side, it is virtually dead at night. Additionally, the neighborhood is run down, almost slums-like. The room itself was a nice surprise. Much larger than one gets used to in Europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but shop for better choices.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very utilitarian. Has the ambience of a daycare. Rooms are small older. They do have a balcony. No chair to sit on though. Bathrooms are beyond tight. Our room had a shower that was smaller than a phone booth. Service staff in the breakfast was less than helpful.. The breakfast was reasonable but your usual discount Euro affair. The front desk staff was very helpful. Neighborhood is on edge of university , very dingy. No real restaurants or stores nearby. Kilometer and a half hike to the main terminal.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our telephone charger is gone missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
over all good. room door auto closer are not proper and bang on door frame. locks are broken. wash room tub and screen are not properly setup, water splash outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a convenient location, beds were comfortable and the room slept 5 which is not always easy to find. Breakfast was included and it was very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good hotel close to metro and trams

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is out of centre of Rome, but in a decent area between Policlinico and Bologna. Hotel is clean, breakfast is lovely, but why have you only got rock hard pillows? I asked for a softer one but apparently hotel policy is to have hard pillows only. Disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

City and state tax at the end of stay ?

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We stayed at the BW Globus for 6 nights. The breakfast was good. The rooms were cleaned well, but with some kind of vinegar solution that had a very strong and unbearable smell. The staff was telling me at the end of the stay that I had to pay a city and state tax to Rome for each day there, coming out to around $140. I was very skeptical and they got upset when I asked why. They said they would mail the tax form to my house and wanted me to sign a form saying I was not willing to comply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
My experience was bad because in the room no internet available, no parking, poor breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Small hotel close to Metro, surroundings quite Urban as it's next to Student accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels