Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shediac, N.B.

Gerbera Roma B & B

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the Metro Blue Line (Making it easy to get to the Coliseum, Forum, Vatican, etc.)
Cons: More than I can mention with 150 characters! (see above).
Location: Close to the Metro Blue Line (Making it easy to get to the Coliseum, Forum, Vatican, etc.)
The Gerbera Roma B & B was recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there. We stayed there 4 nights (Oct. 1-4/17). The staffer who checked us in, knew minimal English, and glossed over important facility information, and then disappeared. For the rest of our stay, there were no staff present (mornings or evenings) for us to consult. There was also no phone in our room or in the reception area for us to contact Gerbera Roma B & B staff. The room safe was locked and couldn't be opened. All (3) door locks (outside/street door, hall door and our room door) that we had to operate, to enter or exit the facility, were very finicky/problematic! The toilet seat & cover was broken and useless. The pump (under the toilet) that emptied the toilet, sink and shower made annoying noises and pumped a foul smell into the room. The water flow in the shower was inadequate and the flow in the bathroom sink was excessive. No shampoo was provided. A partially full bottle of body wash was provided but it wasn't refilled during our stay (so we had to ration it). The room had poor lighting in some areas (e.g. the closet with the safe).
3 out of 5
by mordechai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
ho prenotato sul sito una camera con bagno privato..quando sono arrivato mi è stato riferito che avrei dovuto soggiornare nella "casa vacanze" come l'hanno chiamata i responsabili della struttura...anziché trovare a mia disposizione una stanza con bagno privato mi hanno assegnato una stanza con bagno in comune..il bagno era fatiscente e non era presente neanche la carta igienica..soggiorno desolante, per fortuna ne ho usufruito solo una sola notte..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Soizig from Rennes

Séjour agréable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité/prix - à quelques stations du centre - quartier calme et commerces de proximité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco from teramo

comodo per visite e lavoro in tutta la città

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: vicinanza al centro e mezzi di trasporto
Cons: nessun problema
Location: zona centrale di Roma
buon rapporto qualità prezzo,(una stanza con bagno per poco più di 50 euro in centro), comodissima la posizione, stanza gradevole e pulita.. qualche problema solo per il contatto telefonico con i proprietari che però hanno risposto sempre prontamente alle mie e-mail per accordarsi sull'orario del check in. Considerando la posizione vicino alla metro e vicino al centro città tutto è stato molto comodo, il personale è stato gentile e la stanza era gradevole. sicuramente ci tornerò se mi servirà un punto di appoggio per una gita o per lavoro a roma,
2 out of 5
by Alessandro. from Ao

Mah....

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato una notte. Nella via sottostante rumore fino alle 2,30! Con conseguente difficoltà nel prendere sonno. Wifi non disponibile, xche al mio arrivo - 21,30, nn a notte fonda, nn c'era nessuno nella struttura e conseguentemente neppure la psw! Le chiavi le ho dovute recuperare in una pizzeria da asporto, oltretutto dalla commessa veramente insolente!!!! Lavandino che nn scarica, frutti delle prese staccati... Fate vobis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiorenza from Milano

Ottimo Bed&breakfast per una vacanza romana

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Il contesto signorile molto curato e l'accoglienza fanno che si sta molto bene.
Ottima accoglienza, gentilezza e cortesia dei gestori. Ottima combinazione fra qualità del servizio, comfort, accoglienza e prezzo moderato. Lo raccomandò a tutti. Viene voglia di tornare!! Viene voglia di inviare amici e di fare conoscere questo carinissimo Bed&breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jakob Esposito from København, Danmark

Worth a visit

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Staff very kind, good quality for the price
Cons: The toilets has a small pump that very easily get jammed, eventhough with a small amount of toiletpaper - so be carefull.
If you are not depending on having a direct view to Piazza di Spagna, this B&B is a real good alternative. It is located at Piazza Bologna form where there is easy access to the city center with both bus and metro. You can also choose to remain an evening in local area. Piazza Bologna is humming with a cozy atmosphere in the evening with all locals arriving for their evening coffee or a cocktail. Several very good restaurants - Momart restaurant can highly be recommended.