Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The terrace to chill out in the evenings.
Cons: The location, nothing to do in the evenings so do all you want whilst out. This hotel is really only for sleeping at the end of a long day.
Location: Not an ideal location - pretty run down. Actual street where the hotel is fair, not noisy and lovely pizza place three street down from the hotel.
Although not in an ideal location, it wasn't bad to travel from to see all that Rome has to offer. Found it really easy to get to the Colloseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain etc....I think I managed to see quite a lot in the 9 days I was there. Two ladies on the staff spoke really good English and was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions on what to do. Breakfast - good variety: cereal, bread to make your own toast or sandwiches (cheese, toms, cucumber supplied), bread rolls, individually wrapped croissants filled with jam. The only thing I didn't like was the tiled flooring - I found it quite cold, especially in the mornings. Housekeeping I would rate as very good, always a clean bale of towels when I returned at the end of the day. Bathroom clean. The room is small (I travelled alone), but if you're only looking to rest your head after a long day, it's perfect. TV had two channels with English speaking programmes, enough for me as my favourite American shows were airing,
2 out of 5
by Judy from NC

disappointment

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had to park our van by a closed bar and did not feel that the neighborhood was "safe"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, but perfectly acceptable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Not the best location - reasonably close to centre but cut off by rail tracks and nothing much (e.g. bars, restaurants) in immediate vicinity. Direct tram to main rail station. Room adequate (en-suite bath even though description said shared). Good a/c. Breakfast buffet low-end but edible, staff friendly, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Saschapraha

The best hotel in Rome for this price near trendy Pigneto area.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Orbitz
For ten years I am on and off in this hotel with friendly staff, clean and quiet (not on the ground level though) rooms, a simple breakfast on the roof terrace (a bit cold in winter), tv and fridge near this cheap and trendy neighborhood called Pigneto. Just a few stops from Termini by bus or tram. Wifi off course. Try Pigneto winebar and opposite pizzeria on the corner of via Perugia or coffeehouse Necci (from 1924 popular day and night) on walking distance!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Antonios

Alternative Rome Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on HotelClub
It is located a bit off centre, but with very good transport links, bus stop 3 min walk, and most important tram line same distance in 13 min u are into Termini Station. Room was nice, sort of old-fashioned Roman villa in upmarket neighborhood, breakfast was poor, ambiance chill-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok cheap hotel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was miles from the centre, certainly not walking distance(about 15 euros taxi to some of the sights) Was near a tram stop but we didn't use that during our stay. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms had air conditioning. Breakfast was juice, coffee, cereal,yoghurt and an assortment of preserved/packet foods ie crispy toast, biscuits, croissants and that cheese you put on burgers. In a nutshell bad area, bad breakfast, but hotel and staff are good, what do you expect for a budget price
5 out of 5
by Maxim from Chicago

The best deal you can get in a budget.

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
I was more than satisfied. This hotel gives you a room with a bed and bathroom. But in addition you get your own small terrace. They have free wifi and breakfast. Now you aren't going to get help from the staff about where to eat or how to get to tours or anything like that. But you are only four stops from the main train station in Rome. There you can take sightseeing tours find places to eat, etc. The room even has a small fridge, so in case you get hungry you can bring back eats, in case you get hungry. The room even has a small television, but I did not watch much tv. If you are on a budget, then this is your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please read this before going.

Posted May 15, 2013
My room was very very small. Otherwise, it was fine. Clean, had AC. Not all single rooms are this small as I got to see several rooms within the hotel - Seems hit and miss what you get. **** On leaving, they will charge you for any drinks you drink from the room - they dont warn you this until you leave. They also charge you for "rome tax" which is 2 euros per night - it is said that it is included in the price, but they will still charge you **** **** Breakfast is very dissapointing - e.g. toast is dried biscuit shaped like a toast ***** If it wasnt for the above 3 points, it makes sense to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Clean basic hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Location
The only thing i liked about this Hotel was the fact that it was clean. We had booked a double room but when we got there we were put into a single room and when we complained they said that it was our fault for booking at the last minute and the hotel was full so they couldn't put us into another room that night but would give us a double bed! Breakfast was pretty bad - nothing warm except tea/coffee and toast. Location of the hotel was ok but not only it was far from town, there were no restaurants nearby but on the plus side there was a tram station and bus station close by to get into the town which took ~25mins but felt longer as it was always crowed!
2 out of 5
by Antonios

Short city break

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on HotelClub
This hotel is far from being a 3-star. I would give it at most 2 stars. Room is small, was not clean. Breakfast is horrific, nothing fresh, just plastic wrapped stale cheese, crusty bread, rubbish jam, disgusting coffee. Reception staff very helpful and kind. Location is surprisingly good in quiet residential district, very safe, there is a frequent bus 105 and a tram yellow line that take you to Termini in about 15-20 min. There is even a night bus. Overall I would not recommend staying there unless you are on a shoestring.