Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Visiting Rome for 3 days

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Comfortable, clean, accommodating , will recommend very highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Eva Gerbi Naccache, Hotel Management
Thank you for the beautiful review, we appreciate it very much. Hoping to have you again as our welcome guests, we wish you a very happy Passover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This place has a good location, nice staff & clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, nice staff
Cons: More breakfast options like pancakes
Location: Location is very close to Metro station, easy to go to center and tourist attractions.
The hotel is very close to the Metro station, 2 min by walking. The place is clean and safe. Nice location, nice community. Very helpful staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice bed and breakfast close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It had an intimate feeling.
Location: Across the the street is the bus that takes you to the main areas and the metro is 1 block away.
It was close to everything. Many restaurants around. The bus and metro were easily accessible. The staff was attentive and friendly. She helped us plan our day. We had beautiful breakfasts on the terrace, my husband and I.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from London.

Our stay at "The Home in Rome".

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Warm,friendly hospitality. Lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Cincinnati, OH

The Kosher B&B really is The Home in Rome.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay immensely at the Kosher B&B The Home in Rome. Due to health dietary restrictions I had to request specially prepared meals. These were prepared to perfection, with great care. I submitted a sample menu and list of foods off limits. And I received a few questions to make sure my instructions were understood. Not only was the room comfortable, but the community of Piazza Bologna is extremely gracious and welcoming. One family who were guests were faced with a medical emergency during their stay, and the community rallied to help them out in every way. I was enormously impressed. I also found that I could walk to numerous sights in Rome from the hotel. Wonderful people and hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leah from Jerusalem

"The Highlight of our Trip to Rome!"

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hospitality that Eva and her daughter Jade extended to my son and I started BEFORE we even got to Rome! They patiently answered every question, arranged for us to be picked up when we arrived at the airport, and once we arrived at the B and B pampered us in every way possible. The room was spacious and lovely, meticulously clean and comfortable. They noticed every little detail of what would make our trip pleasant and provided it with warmth and care. I recommend the Home in Rome most highly and would go back to Rome just to stay there!
5 out of 5
by Ashish from Delhi, India

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay.. and the name says it all.. Home in Rome.. Location was excellent and the rooms super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Warm and friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Its comfort and cleanliness, and the personal touch of its staff.
Cons: The chairs in the room were not very comfortable, and the couch in the dining room is a bit too soft for anyone with back issues.
Our stay at The Home in Rome was very pleasant. The staff - Jade, and also Delia, the housekeeper, were very warm and welcoming, and responsive to all our needs and questions. Jade showed us how to get around in Rome, and gave us good suggestions regarding what to do there. The room and apartment were very clean and pleasant. The bed and linens were very comfortable, and the bathroom of a very high standard for Italy.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Toronto

Loved my Stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the B&B. Very friendly. Great location. Easy access to the Metro.