Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the budget in very expensive Rome.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is located in a part of Rome that is a little too far away from the average tourist attractions. It is OK if you speak Italian and know your way around with the Rome subway system. The place feels cold on the social part of it. In fact it has no personality of its own. It is more like a place were rooms are rented. The owner is a nice lady but does not help the place to feel any better. The room came with a microwave oven and a fridge. I found dirty dishes in the dish cabinet and that kind of turned me off.
5 out of 5
by Rajesh from San Jose, California

Overall nice except no one at the reception

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall happy. Nice and clean good size rooms so giving 5. Breakfast was offered at a near by Cafe. Folks at Cafe are very nice and adjusted our breakfast coupons against bakery products in the evening. Only one issue that there was no one at the reception for most of the time. I wish the hotel folks should make this clear and give details to reach them if there is a need for any reason.
2 out of 5
by Mannie Jaramillo from Portlan, USA

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Far from city center. Noisy and room too small. I will not recommend this hotel for couples but this is good for single person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamra from calgary, ab

Nice, clean hotel, close to train

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great stay. Only problem was language barrier. Clean, friendly staff. Close to train and little shops.
4 out of 5
by djcanty from east yorkshire

good value, comfy bed

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
We found the hotel slightly hard to find as the sign and door are in a porch way slightly obscured by plants. when we arrived the door was locked, there was a sign on the door saying to ring a number, we did so and a man came within 5 minutes and got us checked in. the room had a wardrobe in it, was en-suite and had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, plates, cups and cutlery. the room was large, the bed was comfy, the shower was great. there was no kettle so we boiled water in cups in the microwave and used tea, coffee and milk bought in a local supermarket to make drinks. we also bought washing up liquid and dish cloth to wash things we used. the room, bed and towels are cleaned, and changed daily. you are given vouchers for breakfast at a nearby cafe, with a good selection of drinks and pastries. the voucher entitles each guest to a drink and a pastry. the only negative I can report on is that the walls are pretty thin and if you have inconsiderate guests as we did for one night you may get no sleep. location isn't too bad. ten minute walk to bologna metro station and three stops to termini station. overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rowena from UK

Spacious hotel in middle of Rome

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: spacious
Cons: Staff who speak better english
Location: There is little to do in the immediate vicinity but the metro enables you to reach the main tourists sites in Rome
Excellent hotel in middle of Rome, near a metro station which made it accessible to other parts of Rome easily. We had booked a single room B&B but had 2 separate rooms, each with ensuite and fridge and one room also had a microwave. There was plenty of hot water. The shower curtain leaked a bit so water got on the floor of the bathroom. The breakfast was at a local bar and was just a pastry and a cappucino, like the locals but less than we have at home
3 out of 5
by Apollo24 from Turkey

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
First room was very dark and did not want to stay. Next day given a much better room. Not enough pillows in the room. Bed was comfortable. Had a microwave and sink. No kettle but the owner obliged and gave me one. You have to go to the auto shop near the hotel to check in which would have been helpful to know before hand. As for price you can get one in the centre of city for same price. There was street parking but it was very hard to find a space to park.
4 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Good value for Rome; Caring staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Really nice room -- albeit 60s style (I had room #5). The staff are extremely kind and considerate. However I have to argue that the rooms are not "soundproofed" as described. I could hear everything in the nearest three rooms. Also the surrounding neighborhood was dodgy -- I went outside at 9 pm to get a good cell phone signal, and was propositioned twice in five minutes. Daytime safety seemed okay though and the staff are good about keeping the front door locked after hours. Metro access is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay in rome

Posted Jul 17, 2013
a nice and very clean B&B with a few rooms on a single floor friendly staff speaks english breakfast in a nearby cafe AC, TV (with mostly italian channels) free wireless location is about 20 min walk to termini train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Execellent service

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
To get to the B&B from Tiburina train station take the 490/491/495/649 for 3 stops. The owner arrived within minutes of phoning them to say we had arrived, she was friendly and helpful. The b&b has several bus stops nearby and the metro stop is a 5-8 minute walk up Viale delle Provincie. The 310 from Viale Ippocrate goes straight to termini. Breakfast was at a cafe just round the corner & the croissants were delicious. The slips said cappuccino but 2 of us asked for tea & they were fine with it. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed everyday. After we checked-out they allowed us to leave our bags for a couple of hours befor we had to go to the airport.