Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bb in a the ghetto ( really bad neighborhood)

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This bb is definitely in the ghetto (really bad neighborhood). It was really hard to find. I had emailed the contact person that I would be there about 9-9:30 pm at the latest. The person did not arrive until 10 pm even though I had placed a phone call was place to arrive on time. It was gated and I had to wait outside fearing for my safety. Upon speaking with the contact person, she did not seem apologetic for being late and was eager for the payment. I would never recommend anyone to reserve this bb unless you are really desperate and have no other place to stay in Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much a dive cheap price relects quality.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kitchenette useless no water not cutlery crockery or oven. Light in bathroom faulty. Wanted cash on arrival. Card not debited as expected. 10 minutes walk from main station. No close restaurants
4 out of 5
by Yuen Wai from Hong Kong

Nice and comfortable place for stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit far from main transportation and it was hard to find it at first time. The staff was friendly and the common area was nice and comfortable. We also tried the homemade pizza and pasta which was tasty and worth the price. Yet, the wifi was not working well in the room.
2 out of 5
by MuhammadFadli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Alright place to stay, just know your route

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Selection of extras - books, guitar, pool, DVDs Friendly staff
Cons: Having a member of staff at the hotel at all times. It was hard to get in. When the power went it was hard to find help.
Location: 30 mins walk from station 1hr from colosseum. Near the uni. A few restaurants on the road into Rome. Some looked pretty good.
We turned up fairly late to Rome, having wandered about trying to find the correct road for about an hour or so when we eventually found the gate behind which the hotel lies. After trying the buzzer for a while and ringing 3 different phone numbers we were eventually let in by a pizza delivery. Apparently the guy who runs the hotel went out to go pick up some customers. The room was clean, shower was a bit on the cold side after about 5 minutes. The selection of home made food was a bit on the pricey side ( and the fact that people were ordering pizza in when we arrived kind of put us off anyway ). It is about 30mins walk from the train station ( if you know where you are going! ) and maybe an hours walk from the colosseum. The area is not bad unless you go further down the road in where it seems to get more rough ( especially since it was dark when we got there ). Overall I would say it sufficed for the 2 nights, and if you were able to use the transport system in Rome it would be a lot more feasible to visit the many sites of the city.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York

Cosy hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a really nice roof terrass. There is also a nice common room with Wii and international TV channels. The staff got us good food late at night and where really helpful overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice hotel close to the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel owner Enzo was the best! After checking in he literally took us around the city to all the good the spots, which was awesome! The parking isn't free but it's located very close to everything which makes it convenient having the bus stop very close to the hotel. Overall this place was great for the location and the service!
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Miami, FL

Very cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was not very easy to find the place when we arrived at Tiburtina train station but the hotel was very cozy and well located. The owner has such a positive attitude and he makes you feel absolutely at home.
3 out of 5
by Matt from Philadelphia

Not bad for the price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
A little off the beaten path. The service wasn't great, but it was clean and not bad overall for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from London

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Cons: It can be a bit difficult to find if you walk from the Tiburtina railway station.
Location: It's close to the Tiburtina railway station as well as the Bologna metro station. There are plenty of nice cafés and shops around Bologna.
A great, relaxed bed and breakfast in Rome, staff are very helpful and the good sized rooms are clean.