Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brent from Labrador City, NL, Canada

An excellent stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Service was excellent. So happy to have stayed here. View from terrace was excellent. Different type of setup. Confusing at first, but it works well once you have the knack of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Low value in a trashy neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The shower
Cons: better maintenance, real breakfast
Location: nothing
If I were to do it again, I would book a nice B&B in Trastevere. Tiburtina is an awful, trashy residential area. The suites are in a residential building and are more like self catering apartments without the kitchen or living room than a B&B. There were pre-packaged cookies and a water boiler for breakfast which did not get replenished during my two night stay. The suites were supposed to be a ten minute walk to Tiburtina but it's more like a 15 minute walk to the parking lot of Tiburtina station after which you have another ten minutes walking through a sweltering parking lot, two stories down and the entire length of the station to the metro or you can walk over the four lane bridge down a tiny ramp while cars wizz by you, across the indoor piazza and then to the metro. The whole ordeal is awful when it's hot and takes 25-30 minutes. There were several things broken in the Tilapia suite, the bathroom sink handle fell off in my hand, the cabinet door unhinged just from opening it and the bathroom toilet seat was completely unscrewed when I arrived which made me wonder who cleaned before my check in. They would have definitely noticed if they cleaned the toilet at all. The owner came right away to fix the seat and replace the bedspread which was dirty but I expect a lot more hospitality and attention to detail in a boutique property claiming to be a B&B. Like a map in my room, cleaning service , breakfast on the terrace with at least one fresh component.
4 out of 5
by Ada from Germany

nice location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is on a top floor in one appartment building, with shared terrace, which is really nice and romantic. the hotel is just 10 minutes' walk to Tiburtina train station. The room is clean but sooooo tiny. I was awakened one day in the morning around 8:30 by the huge sound of drilling downstairs... Some one would hang the breakfast ( one puff bread and one apple) on the handle of the door in the morning, and in fridge just one small box of yogourt and small bottle or joice.....There were two mornings that no breakfast was delivered to me.!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice roof top place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
Only 15 mins walk from the Train/metro lines to acccess. Very clean friendly staff. We had a problem with the entry system as access to the apartment block and rooms was via electronic keypad and we didn't have the numbers as it is a problem if you arrive late at night make sure you get these (our were sent by e-mail) although the were going to change this arrangment. We got the local train from the airport to Roma Tiburtina which was a resonable price, quick and put close to the apertment . Lovely place to stay and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Telax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Terrazza da sogno , ottimo bagno,TV 55 poll....relax totale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annalisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
tutto automatizzato, volendo anche il check in. Ottimo per chi non vuole perdere tempo e gestirsi in totale autonomia. Suite Ciprea piccola ma confortevole, ben arredata e moderna. Apprezzata la presenza di biscotti e marmellate, acqua e prodotti monouso per il bagno. Bellissima la terrazza, da vedere! Zona tranquilla e istruzioni chiare. Consigliato