Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
geeignete Unterkunft für einige Nächte. Eisenbahn und Autobahn in der Nähe, hört jedoch kein Lärm von Aussen. Lärm von innen dringt jedoch durch die Wände (ringhörig). Essen und Frühstück super. Typisches Tessiner Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from VB

Like your grandmother's house

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here is like staying at your grandmother's house...the decor is very old and outdated, the rooms very basic and in need of an update. That said, everything is clean, the people who work here are wonderful and warm, and the fondue dinner served at the restaurant downstairs (in front of a warm fire at the fireplace) is fantastic. The surrounding area is charming and beautiful. The train station is right across the street but noise wasn't an issue with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Hotel non male abbastanza carino

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Il letto matrimoniale con due materassi e misure ottime
Location: Si può andare visitare il monte generosa con il trenino, mà tutto questo è chiuso fino 2016 :( lugano città un pochino distante.
Hotel situato vicino alla ferrovia e una strada un pochino rumorosa. Hotel caratteristico, la cosa che ci è piaciuta di più, è il letto con ottime misure, con due matterassi (normalmente i letti negli hotel sono sempre abbastanza piccoli). Camere pulite, prezzi alti a Lugano :( noi eravamo persuasi aver domandato hotel con parcheggio e colazione compresi nel prezzo della camera, invece la mattina della nostra partenza ci dicono che la colazione è extra, non compresa nel prezzo della camera, Che sorpresa :( questa non ce l'aspettavamo. Ed è per questo che trovo che il prezzo che abbiamo pagato per la camera, è un pò troppo altino. Rapporto qualità/prezzo :((( e la colazione non era niente di extra :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PENG from paris

房间简陋,早餐丰盛

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
在火车站旁边,房间简陋,早餐丰盛
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carsten from Schwarzenbach

Für kurzes Entspannen

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Als Paar was sich mal erholen möchte ist es sehr schön und ruhig gelegen. Es war nur kurz aber sehr angenehm und freundlich. Es ist empfehlendswert und auch das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lautes Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel liegt neben Bahnstrecke, daher extrem laut, Zimmer sehr hellhörig, Einrichtung alt und abgenützt, Frühstück mittelmäßig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Winterthur

very basic

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very basic hotel close to the train station. There's no lift so we had to carry our luggage up to the third floor. The first night was a nightmare. The room was sooo hot, the air con was not working. Since we arrived at 11:30pm and the reception closed at midnight, we didn't have anyone to complain to until the next day. So, we opened the window to get some air in but the train is so loud, so I did not sleep all night. Then the soap dispenser in the shower was empty, luckily we had one for the baby which what we've used. We complained to the reception in the morning, which to be fair did apologize and got everything working. so the 2nd night was better, but still, for the price that you're paying, I would look somewhere else.