Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and sleep experience
Cons: Just about dated in style.
The room is a little dated but clean and comfortable nevertheless. The bed was brand new and extremely comfortable so I slept well. Staff were all very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

отличный отель

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
отличный отель с прекрасным видом на озеро. Великолепное обслуживание и замечательный персонал. Минусов мало: неудачное расположение бассейна (почти всегда в тени) и завтраки стали более скудными (по сравнению с предыдущими годами)
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Charlotte, NC

Great staff and location, not much else

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was functional, not much else. Every staff member we met was exceptional. Great location. Our room air conditioner never cooled the room, which made for tough sleeping over two nights in late July.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint läge vid sjön

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Härlig utsikt över Luganosjön
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Totally not worth the price. it is everything but a great hotel. The service was awful, The amenities were extremely low . We were staying at a junior suite. It was small in comparison to suites of other hotels.the room was filthy . The only advantage that the hotel had was its location THAT's IT . Definitely won't recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
by Paul from Chicago, IL

Lakefront Hotel Room w/ Overstated Features & Svc.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This Bestwestern does not meet the Advertised Expectations. My hotel visit was five (5) nights. 1. The pool was empty upon arrival and the condescending young hotel manager said I could use the "public lake, located 100 meters away". Manager did not understand the difference in a premium priced hotel pool and public lake. 2. The elevator broke for the evening, leaving me with two (2) heavy bags and 5 flights of stairs, to climb. The elevator problem seemed familiar, since it was repaired within 5 hours of my report. This was a concerning workout, since I am a young father and heart attack survivor, 4 months prior. 3. When the buses dropped off guests, it was obvious they were not staffed for the increased amount of guests. The restaurant was not refilling the buffet. 4. One evening, the hotel bedding smelled like body odor, upon arrival from work. I was thoroughly disgusted. Fortunately, my room included two (2) beds and I simply swapped the bedding. 5. The Lake View and Partial Lake View is an overstatement. THERE IS NO LAKE VIEW FROM THE ROOM and you need to look from balcony for a limited view ... some balconies are worse than others. The Director of the hotel was made aware of the numerous shortcomings and would not be interrupted from his solo dinner, at his patio/bar. Hotel manager provided 70,000 Bestwestern Pts for a future stay (if I was a point member?). Hotel showed no remorse or professional pride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atendimento perfeito

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é ótimo, os serviços são muito bons, os funcionários solícitos é sempre prontos a ajudar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Off season.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good and comfortable. the price could be less for such season and the guest load.....